Probs With Ti 4600 Card - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2002, 05:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 7
Default Probs With Ti 4600 Card

i just installed my new asus ti 4600 and i got a prob, everything installed fine drivers etc, i quickly ran n2k2 just to see what difference this card was going to make........50 fps??????????what????my old g2 mx400 go about that........then i checked my smart doctor a programme that comes with the card, it showed a warning " your motherboard ( mine is the MSI K7T Turbo VIA 133A chipset) is not supplying reliable 3.3 voltage............ the VDDQ meter at the top shows in red 1.56V...........too low.

i also noticed i dont know if this is my card options/information/bus type:AGP4X(current rate 1X)???????????

is this a prob

if anyone can give me some info id be so appreciative......cheers

Symo is offline  
Old 10-02-2002, 02:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 16
Send a message via AIM to Yeyende

Well, if your mother board isn't supplying the right amount of power, then that means the power supply isnt supplying the modo enough power. It could be a problem with the mobo, but Id go with replacing the power supply first, since its less expensive. Or if you have a friend with a spare power supply or somet, try running it with that one. It you encounter the same problem, its most likely the mobo.
Good luck getting everything working. Thats quite a nice card you have there.

Yeyende is offline  
Old 10-02-2002, 05:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Martin's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,422

Use a tool such as NVMax or Riva Tuner to force AGP 4x (1.5v), sideband addressing and fastwrites, if those are really necessary to you.

Check your power supply, along with your connections, as your motherboard/CPU/video card isn't getting enough juice there.

You may want to think about purchasing a higher-capacity PSU (at least 300w minimum) for a good supply.
Martin's Page of Stuff

I judge you when you use poor grammar.
Martin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.