Problems building a Desktop PC: Help needed!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

HAVOC

Fully Optimized
I hope someone can shed some light on this issue. Ok. here's the deal. I've been building PC's for about 2 years now. Never had a problem. A friend of mine came to me and asked me to build him a desktop. We ordered all of the parts online from newegg.com and they arrived last thursday. I built it on friday night.

Here's the specs:
Pentium 4 2.8GHz LGA 775 Model 520
Stock heatsink and fan.
MOBO - PC Chips M957G microATX
Athenatech case - 350w PSU microATX & ATX form factor
1 gig of ram (2x512)
Hitachi SATA HD 120gig 7200rpm
CD-ROM Drive
CD-burner
Floppy drive

Ok, so first i installed the processor LGA 775 is a no brainer socket. Followed all cautious measures. Installed heatsink & fan and memory. Installed the MOBO in the case properly. Installed and drive devices properly. Hooked up all power and device wires properly. (Front panel power switch & reset & led light hooked from MOBO manual.)

Now here's the problem.

I plug in a monitor, keyboard & mouse and pull in power cable.
Press the button on front panel of case. NOTHING. Play around with the button on PSU. NOTHING. NO POWER. NOTHING.

I take it all apart and rebuild it, looking to see if i forgot something. Put it all back to get. Push the power button. NOTHING. No fans no lights. Nothing. So i remove the PSU and try another one that I have. same watts. Hook it all up. Same thing NOTHING.

Any ideas as to what is wrong? Please Help. If you need more info about anything... please ask.

make shure ur ram is in there correctly.. lol i didnt put it in right one time... U should have a power cord from ur PSU to ur mobo (top left) . U should have cables in the lower left labled PWR Switch and read ur booklet on were those goes on ur mobo.