Problems with 32" HDMI TV after shut down - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-05-2012, 03:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
The Residential Loon
 
Spud1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: England, UK
Posts: 2,092
Question Problems with 32" HDMI TV after shut down

I shut down the System this morning and have booted the laptop back up at tea time tonight and the TV is not being reconnized by the Laptop with eather the HDMI Port or the VGA Port. When I connect the TV via HDMI the Screen Goes Blank on the 18.5" Hanns G and also the Laptop its self. Sometime the TV will say No Signal, and other Times it will say Not Surpport, I had everthing up and working this time last night but dont know how I got their and why its not working now. Honestly this is a Nightmere, Can anyone help, connecting a HDMI TV to the Laptop. I have the Male VGA and HDMI Cable, everything but its just not working. Anyone help please?
__________________

Spud1200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2012, 04:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Problems with 32" HDMI TV after shut down

Did you check screen resolution, see if Windows recognizes it?
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2012, 07:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
The Residential Loon
 
Spud1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: England, UK
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Problems with 32" HDMI TV after shut down

Quote:
Did you check screen resolution, see if Windows recognizes it?
I Booted the Systems up tonight MindoverMaster, and the TV was'nt being recodnized, so I got intouch with a Friend, who used an Application called Team Viewer, and remotly connected to the System, via this application over the net. It was the Resulution I think, as the TV wasnt responding and stateing "No Signal", The screens went blank and thus he configured it from his end useing the Wizard wich was accsessable via right clicking the desktop. "Intel TV Wizard" .

I'm not fully sue how he done it but its working, and I just hope to god when I shut down the systems, it will Boot Via the TV when you get the windows Log on screen.

When I boot the system, I have to enter my Tryecrypt password on the laptop screen, then am hopeing it will hand over to the TV, I've got the 19" Monitor I have running as an extended desktop. Its a nightmere when haveing to set it up.

What you do think the cause could be, the Resulution mabie?
Spud1200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2012, 08:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
Default Re: Problems with 32" HDMI TV after shut down

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spud1200 View Post
I shut down the System this morning and have booted the laptop back up at tea time tonight and the TV is not being reconnized by the Laptop with eather the HDMI Port or the VGA Port. When I connect the TV via HDMI the Screen Goes Blank on the 18.5" Hanns G and also the Laptop its self. Sometime the TV will say No Signal, and other Times it will say Not Surpport, I had everthing up and working this time last night but dont know how I got their and why its not working now. Honestly this is a Nightmere, Can anyone help, connecting a HDMI TV to the Laptop. I have the Male VGA and HDMI Cable, everything but its just not working. Anyone help please?
Have you tried rebooting laptop while connected to the TV with the HDMI or the VGA? I have a Vizio TV and when connecting my laptop to it I cant simply hook HDMI up and turn the TV on and get it to work. I have to actually plug the computer up, turn the TV on and then power on my laptop. Sometimes it will work with just opening and closing the screen on the laptop but most of the time I need to actually power the device on and off.

David Carhart
DMCarhart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2012, 09:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Problems with 32" HDMI TV after shut down

Quote:
Originally Posted by DMCarhart View Post
Have you tried rebooting laptop while connected to the TV with the HDMI or the VGA? I have a Vizio TV and when connecting my laptop to it I cant simply hook HDMI up and turn the TV on and get it to work. I have to actually plug the computer up, turn the TV on and then power on my laptop. Sometimes it will work with just opening and closing the screen on the laptop but most of the time I need to actually power the device on and off.

David Carhart
IMO, that's not really true. But I can't remember how I did it with my TV...
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2012, 09:59 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
joelm3103's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: -Trinidad- and Tobago, Caribbean.
Posts: 1,750
Default Re: Problems with 32" HDMI TV after shut down

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spud1200 View Post
I Booted the Systems up tonight MindoverMaster, and the TV was'nt being recodnized, so I got intouch with a Friend, who used an Application called Team Viewer, and remotly connected to the System, via this application over the net. It was the Resulution I think, as the TV wasnt responding and stateing "No Signal", The screens went blank and thus he configured it from his end useing the Wizard wich was accsessable via right clicking the desktop. "Intel TV Wizard" .

I'm not fully sue how he done it but its working, and I just hope to god when I shut down the systems, it will Boot Via the TV when you get the windows Log on screen.

When I boot the system, I have to enter my Tryecrypt password on the laptop screen, then am hopeing it will hand over to the TV, I've got the 19" Monitor I have running as an extended desktop. Its a nightmere when haveing to set it up.

What you do think the cause could be, the Resulution mabie?
The resolution at first maybe was not supported which is why you most likely got the 'No Signal' warning on the screen. After Windows boots up, you should however get the login screen on both your laptop and TV (if it's set to mirrored) or which ever settings you shutdown lastly with.
__________________

__________________
Need to update my siggy!
joelm3103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
shut down at windows "welcome" screen DawnOfDoom Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 21 01-01-2009 02:25 AM
24" HDMI Widescreen LCD Monitor Prototype New Systems | Building and Buying 11 10-31-2008 08:14 AM
Computer restarts when I click "SHUT DOWN", works second time I do it quiq Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 8 04-14-2006 12:18 AM
Annoying Windows XP "Open" & "Save As" dialog box problems cedjunior Microsoft Windows and Software 6 09-10-2005 02:24 AM
"Safe to shut down...." Error message brinks Microsoft Windows and Software 7 09-28-2004 04:20 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.