Problem!!!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-13-2004, 10:11 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

http://freewebs.com/apcarworld/debug_error.jpg
there...that shud work...if ti doent type in the url into adress bar
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Old 11-13-2004, 10:23 AM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

jolancer; turn off "system failure/auto restart" do i check the automatically restart box or leave it unchecked?
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Old 11-13-2004, 12:28 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,349
Default

uncheck the box.. and also right under it there is a 'write debug infomation' , put that to "none".

your pic links dont work. u could use.. http://www.imageshack.us/

i dont know what could cause those problems, but maybe u should just format, and do a clean install of windows.
jolancer is offline  
Old 11-13-2004, 01:05 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

i did a format and clean install yesterday
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Old 11-13-2004, 01:08 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

ok, the problem is solved now, i dont have any other problems except one; when running a full screen game the computer automatically turns off and a blue screen comes. it says :

An error has occured and windows has shut down blablabla
Attempt made to write read-only memory.
Make sure new hardware or software is properly installed

Begining dump of physical memory
Dump complete.

Anyone know what this error is?
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Old 11-13-2004, 01:20 PM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jolancer
if u didnt already, u should also.. go to...

controle panel/system/advanced/startup and recovery/settings.. turn off "system failure/auto restart"

controle panel/system/advanced/error reporting.. "diabel error reporting"

controle panel/folder options/view.. turn on "launch folder windows in a seperate proccess"
That would just make the computer not restart anymore, it won't solve the cause of the problem. I did that too, it is good because It gives you a chance to fix the problem without worrying that it would restart.
__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 11-13-2004, 01:30 PM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

auto restart was already uncehcked, and now thats fine, the issue is with the memory dump error
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.