Printer wont grab paper - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-10-2003, 02:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 386
Send a message via ICQ to chesman Send a message via Yahoo to chesman
Default Printer wont grab paper

My uncle has a HP photosmart 7150 color inkjet printer, and well it goes to print the head moves and it does everything normally except that it does not grab the paper and haul it through.


Any ideas guys on what is wrong? so that i dont have to bring it back and see what they say there

thanks
Ches
Have a great day
__________________

__________________
WinXP Pro
P4 2.5 Ghz/socket 478/400FSB/512L2
512 megs PC800 Rambus
ABIT TH7II-Raid mobo
128MB Nvidia FX 5200 Home Theatre w/TV out and Remote
80 Gig Western Digital/8mb Cache/7200 RPM\'s
20 gig Fujitsu/2mb Cache/5400 RPM\'s
48x40x48/16X Dvd/CD-Burner
chesman is offline  
Old 11-11-2003, 12:20 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

maybe check the actual paper tray
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 11-11-2003, 01:00 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 386
Send a message via ICQ to chesman Send a message via Yahoo to chesman
Default

i fixed it, i took out the try where u load the paper in and found that there was a small doo-hicky knocked out of place, and well wont go bakc in, so everytime i haul open the small pape slot, it pops out, well i guess it didnt grab it because it was half on legal and small document sizes.

But i fixed it

thanks guys
__________________
WinXP Pro
P4 2.5 Ghz/socket 478/400FSB/512L2
512 megs PC800 Rambus
ABIT TH7II-Raid mobo
128MB Nvidia FX 5200 Home Theatre w/TV out and Remote
80 Gig Western Digital/8mb Cache/7200 RPM\'s
20 gig Fujitsu/2mb Cache/5400 RPM\'s
48x40x48/16X Dvd/CD-Burner
chesman is offline  
Old 11-12-2003, 09:49 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 247
Default

We need to start a class action suit against HP for those faulty doo-hickys. but seriously you most likely have a one year or 90 day warranty. If it is covered still call hp they may send you a new one or a new tray.
__________________
Tech4hire

i am no lazier now than I was forty years ago, but that is because I reached the limit forty years ago. You can\'t go beyond possibility.
- Mark Twain
tech4hire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.