Printer Error - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2004, 06:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 241
Default Printer Error

I have a HP PSC 2110 All-in-one printer. It did work, i did a format and i think it worked for a while then suddenly it stopped working. I ensured the ink cartidges were in correctly but when i try to print it just says failed to print... i can't even print test pages or print allignments.

I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling the driver a numerous of times but nothing. If you lot have any more suggestions please let me know.

Everything seems like it works ok too.

eg. Says "Your HP PSC 2110 is ready..."

All the connections are inserted correctly.

Amidamaru is offline  
Old 10-28-2004, 07:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,247

did u do a test page from windows or the printers own internal test? do the printers internal diagnostic test. Most have them, mine I had to hold down the power and push paper feed, it would blink then release and it would print. Yours, I dont know, check the manufacturer site. That will tell you if its the printer or if its software.

If you argue with an idiot he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
killians45 is offline  
Old 10-28-2004, 10:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 422

I had that printer last year. it was a pain in the but. the software that came on the cd was a resorce hog (the software from the website wasn't, though)

you know you have too install the software, then halfway though the process, you have to install the usb cable, with printer on and let the driver load, then let the software finish installing

otherwise the printer won't work right if you do it any other way

that was one reason i got rid of it.
vance43211 is offline  
Old 10-28-2004, 10:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 420
Send a message via AIM to silence782

Did you try installing an updated driver from the manufacturer's web site? Sometimes windows will corrupt a printer driver after it's been working a while for no reason.
Still weak, I know, but getting better:
CPU: AMD AthlonXP 2500+
1.8GHz @ 333 FSB
512 DDR 2700
160 GB westerndigital hd
Dual booted with XP/Fedora Core 5
PCchips M848A mobo
nVIDIA GeForce MX 4000 video Card
Associate\'s Degree in Applied Computer Sciences.
A+ Certified for Hardware and Operating Systems. Network+ Certified
silence782 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.