Printer acting weird? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-12-2004, 01:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 8
Send a message via AIM to Pallus
Default Printer acting weird?

My printer is really messed up. If I want to print something, I need to go to File -> Print, and all that stuff, but in order for it to actually print, I need to restart my computer, and sometimes even twice. Does anyone know why this happens? And how I can fix this. I tried reformatting but the same problem keeps happening.
__________________

Pallus is offline  
Old 04-12-2004, 01:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 722
Default

I do that, its less hassle to just restart lol
__________________

__________________
[size=0.5]Full Aluminium ThermalTake Case
Asus A7N8X-E-Deluxe
AMD Athlon XP 3200+ *400 FSB* Barton (2.2GHz)
ThermalTake Volcano 11+ Xaser Edition Air Cooling
1024MB Corsair TwinX XMS 3200 (Dual Channel 2x512) 2-3-2-6
256Mb XFX 7800 GS EXTREME
2x WD Raptors (10krpm 8MB Cache) 36.7GB using RAID -0
Video Logic SonicXplosion 5.1 Soundcard
[/size]
Kangaroo is offline  
Old 04-12-2004, 02:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Older But Wiser
 
kboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 1,041
Default

You Reformatted your HD?
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
AMD FX-8150
16 GB Ram
ASUS GeForce 760 GTX


1TB Sata Seagate
100 Gig Maxtor Sata 7200 Rpm
ASUS DRW 24B3S7 ATA Optical
Windows 7 Home Premium
Dell E228WFP 22"
kboy is offline  
Old 04-12-2004, 05:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 8
Send a message via AIM to Pallus
Default

yea, but i didnt reformat for the printer, i just decided i needed to reformat....but i can never figure out my printer
Pallus is offline  
Old 04-12-2004, 05:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
Older But Wiser
 
kboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 1,041
Default

Well so Much for Re-Installing the Printer then, Sounds like ya got that covered. Maybe the Printer's Hosed.
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
AMD FX-8150
16 GB Ram
ASUS GeForce 760 GTX


1TB Sata Seagate
100 Gig Maxtor Sata 7200 Rpm
ASUS DRW 24B3S7 ATA Optical
Windows 7 Home Premium
Dell E228WFP 22"
kboy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.