Price this pc - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-13-2005, 11:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default Price this pc

My friend wants to buy my pc. Just the box. This is what it is a Pentium 4 2.00 ghz 233fsb proccessor with 512mb of pc2100 ram running at ddr333 233mhz. It has the radeon 9250 256mb pci which is the best i can put in for pci. It has a western digital 70gb hd running at 7200rpm. It has the stock i think 250w psu and stock fans. Also a cdr burner and dvd reader. It will come with some free games such as battlefield 1942 with all add-ons, cs:s hl2 those games, and norton antivirus 2005. Also some basic oc guides and radeons ati tray tool. Also i put a fan on the 9250 video card. What should i sell this pc to him for. I was thinking maybe 300 cause the origonal dell 2350 is from 2001.
__________________

Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 05-13-2005, 11:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

150? 200?

that card can't even handle those mentioned games, so it doesn't even matter unless you get another gfx card
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 01:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
AB0
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 54
Default

That card sucks. Here is the best PCI card you can get:
http://www.amamax.com/ge56pciwddrd1.html
AB0 is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 01:44 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Mr. Switch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,841
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Switch
Default

they can run them. just make sure the settings are lower than barry white's voice.
Mr. Switch is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 02:17 AM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

$200.00 not a penny more.

That PC would be fine for internet, email, music, chatting... but not much more...
HAVOC is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 09:48 AM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 61
Default

Battlefield 1942 will take more than that to play properly... i should know i had 2 upgrade my AMD 2400+ with 256MB RAM!!!
__________________
http://www.xero-systems.co.uk

I am a partner in the above website, and would be happy to help you configure a fully built PC on a budget. PM me or contact mark@xero-systems.co.uk
smiffjunior2005 is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 10:07 AM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 47
Default

i512mb better i think
__________________
-_-
heyu is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 11:50 AM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by smiffjunior2005
Battlefield 1942 will take more than that to play properly... i should know i had 2 upgrade my AMD 2400+ with 256MB RAM!!!
Doesnt it say 512 ram on the minimum requirements? Exactly

This is worth 200 to them and 250 max to a stranger.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 01:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 611
Default

It'll run them, just on very low settings; make sure they hit minmum requirements or else they won't run (ahem, 1942)

Depends on how close the friend is.
__________________
AMD Newcastle skt 754 3000+
Elitegroup 755-A2 ATX motherboard
512 DDR RAM
120 gig PATA Hard drive
128 mb AGP 8x ATI Radeon 9250
300 watt 12 volt psu
Antec SLK 1600 case
emeraldice is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 09:31 PM   #10 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

well that video card the 5600 one i looked around in stores 1) cant get it discontinued and 2) its a 5200 i already got one and the 9250 is better.Plus i can play source on high settings and still get like 40fps
serious and bf i can play on high settings and no lag with a friend playing and like 12 bots.
__________________

__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.