Power Supply Quality - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-07-2005, 12:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 79
Default Power Supply Quality

I am currently browsing newegg.com with the intentions of purchasing my new computer rig and came across a problem. Do you guys think the the power supply that comes with this case would be sufficient to support a 3200+, 6600GT, A8V Deluxe and 1GB RAM rig? I would really appricieate any help here, as im trying to buy this thing within the hour. If you don't think it would be good enough, could you guys help me findin a cheap case with no power supply from newegg.com and what a good PSU would be to purchase. I know I ask a lot, but I sure would appreciate the help.
__________________

toogreen is offline  
Old 01-07-2005, 12:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 74
Default

do you have that computer running at the moment?, if so why not use that power pack
__________________

SovietX is offline  
Old 01-07-2005, 12:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 79
Default

No, all the parts I listed are being purchased with the case and PSU. The computer I am on now, is a labtop.
toogreen is offline  
Old 01-07-2005, 12:41 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 74
Default

i really dont know, wait till someone comes along that knows more than me LOL, im still noobish
SovietX is offline  
Old 01-07-2005, 02:54 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 79
Default

bump
toogreen is offline  
Old 01-07-2005, 02:58 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 431
Default

I think that 420w will power your system fine, But in the long run it is a better idea to get a stronger PSU
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
MasterJason is offline  
Old 01-07-2005, 03:46 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 414
Default

Try get a power supply separate form your case i generally find the one you get with them are ****. 420w will power your system perfectly and will work fine but if you want better quality get a separate power supply from your case.
__________________

__________________
<center>

<a href=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/inbound.php?user=Neosteve\' title=\'Get Fused!\'>
<img src=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/code/468x60.jpg\' alt=\'\' style=\"border:0;\" /></a>
</center>
neosteve is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.