Post Your 3dMark05 scores.... - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-30-2004, 06:26 PM   #51 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 134
Default

It's a helluva test that for sure!
I got a max of 10 fps on the second demo, the others were around 3-6.
My cpu test however was awful, it sat at 0fps for the entire demo!!

Total score 1175

To be honest this test will do more harm than good. It's way ahead of it's time really and it will make alot of people think they need to run out and buy the very best card available to play future games.

In reality i know that my current card play Farcry, doom3 etc absolutley fine and i know it will play the next crop of HL2, Stalker etc fine too so i'm not really bothered about what the test shows
__________________

chadley is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 06:30 PM   #52 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Yeah, we are still in the golden age of 3DMark03, so with todays hardware, I would consider it a more accurate benchmark. Although was is interesting is how the X800XT P.E. blows all the other cards away on 3DMark05. ATi may have done something right after all with its 16-piped card.
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 06:59 PM   #53 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

something is wrong considering i got 1013 on it!
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 07:00 PM   #54 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by beedubaya
Yeah, we are still in the golden age of 3DMark03, so with todays hardware, I would consider it a more accurate benchmark. Although was is interesting is how the X800XT P.E. blows all the other cards away on 3DMark05. ATi may have done something right after all with its 16-piped card.
what were the scores?
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 07:06 PM   #55 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 125
Default

Hmm I got a 1969, the CPU testing part lagged the **** outta me
__________________
Asus P5W DH Deluxe
Lian-Li G70B
Core 2 Duo E6400@3.3ghz
2GB Mushkin Redline XP-8000
150GB Raptor
Hitachi 160GB Desktar
NEC 3520A
eVGA 7900GT Signature Series
Dell 2007FP WUXGA
Wall7486 is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 07:09 PM   #56 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by GameGURU
something is wrong considering i got 1013 on it!
Your memory is a bottleneck.
ag3 is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 07:10 PM   #57 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 134
Default

You got nearly 2000 in 05 and nearly 15000 in 03 on a 9700?

Thats some meaty scoring!
chadley is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 07:18 PM   #58 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by GameGURU
something is wrong considering i got 1013 on it!
Honestly, it wouldn't surprise me if you damaged your card when overclocking an A64 with a Asus K8V deluxe. Like I said, when you overclock the FSB, it increases the AGP speed as well at a ration of 3:1. You said you had your FSB overclocked to 220MHz.....if you keep it that high too long without locking the AGP speed at 66MHz, you WILL damage your card. Sorry to tell you this, GameGURU.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 08:03 PM   #59 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 120
Default

I need to update my sig. I just installed the ati x800 pro. At stock speeds I got a 3609. I will oc it later and check the results.
__________________
My rig:
P4 3.0 Northwood oc\'d to 3.6
Zalman Alu-Cu hsf
Asus p4p800e-dlx mobo
1 GB (2x512) pc-3200 OCZ performance series rev. 3 Ram (2-3-3-6)
ATI Radeon X800 Pro
Arctic ATI Silencer 4
Raidmax Scorpio case
Creative Labs Audigy2 ZS Gamer edition
2x74gb WD Raptor, Raid 0
NEC 8x DVD+/-RW
Windows XP pro w/ SP2
Sony 19\" LCD (SDM-HS95)
Logitech MX-1000
Jeffrock is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 09:15 PM   #60 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ag3
Your memory is a bottleneck.
Nahh...All of the sudden performance is down the drain!!

Beedub, like i said i stopped overclocking a while ago and had it at stock speeds and still got good performance. Actually when i uninstalled linux, everything went to hell.

Just one clarification...are you talking about my G-Card oc or my mobo oc?
__________________

__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.