Post Your 3dMark05 scores.... - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-30-2004, 03:29 PM   #41 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

By the way, did anyone else have to install DirectX 9.0 numerous times before 3Dmark05 would work? 9.0 is the only DirectX I have on my comp, and it kepy saying I didn't have it, so I installed it from a few different places and each time it wouldn't work until I installed it from Microsoft's own site.
__________________

__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 04:43 PM   #42 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

I did a little graphics card overclocking just for this benchmark, and raised my score to the score in my sig.
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 05:41 PM   #43 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

testing now...
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 05:48 PM   #44 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,847
Send a message via AIM to OIDanTheManIO Send a message via Yahoo to OIDanTheManIO
Default

Where can I download this 3dMark05 program?
__________________
<a href=\"http://oi-forums.com/index.php?topic=187.0\"><img src=\"http://img171.echo.cx/img171/2096/getopera9zg6jw.png\"></a>
OIDanTheManIO is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 05:48 PM   #45 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
By the way, did anyone else have to install DirectX 9.0 numerous times before 3Dmark05 would work? 9.0 is the only DirectX I have on my comp, and it kepy saying I didn't have it, so I installed it from a few different places and each time it wouldn't work until I installed it from Microsoft's own site.
No I didn't have this problem, did you make sure you had 9.0c because I think that's what 3DMark05 is running off of. You coulda had 9.0b and that's why it'd say that.



Quote:
Where can I download this 3dMark05 program?

Go to page 2 of this thread. I marked a link that had fast connections.
Nubius is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 05:51 PM   #46 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,847
Send a message via AIM to OIDanTheManIO Send a message via Yahoo to OIDanTheManIO
Default

Thanks, Nubius.
__________________
<a href=\"http://oi-forums.com/index.php?topic=187.0\"><img src=\"http://img171.echo.cx/img171/2096/getopera9zg6jw.png\"></a>
OIDanTheManIO is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 05:54 PM   #47 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,847
Send a message via AIM to OIDanTheManIO Send a message via Yahoo to OIDanTheManIO
Default

WHy is 3DMark such an enormous file?
__________________
<a href=\"http://oi-forums.com/index.php?topic=187.0\"><img src=\"http://img171.echo.cx/img171/2096/getopera9zg6jw.png\"></a>
OIDanTheManIO is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 06:06 PM   #48 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

because it's almost like a damn game in the sense of the art that's there and the graphics that are in the benchmarking test. They are full blown graphics designed to strain the hell out of your card. The highest FPS I ever saw was 7 and that was rare. Hell the thing even said 0 FPS for me at one point lol.
Nubius is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 06:18 PM   #49 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

Um...my computer is being gay so im only getting 1 fps...
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 06:20 PM   #50 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by GameGURU
Um...my computer is being gay so im only getting 1 fps...
In the CPU test part, 1fps is all you will get.....
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.