Is it possible that my mobo is that stupid..? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-19-2005, 02:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 511
Send a message via MSN to LegendBreath
Default Is it possible that my mobo is that stupid..?

Hi,
Is it possible that my motherboard is too stupid to say the temperature all in celcius? I think that the CPU is in Fehrenheit and the Case is in Celius. Because, the CPU is 102 (38 Celcius), and the case is at 32.

I'm sure that the CPU is not 102 because... it would melt.

BTW: Is it normal that the case is at 32 with 4 fans? (1 CPU, 1 Back, 1 Front and one Chipset)
__________________

__________________
LegendBreath is offline  
Old 02-19-2005, 02:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
aj2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,094
Default

thats sounds abit strange lol. agreed ur cpu wouldnt be too hapy if it as 102C. sounds very good for that kinda cooling, ive got alot more fans and mine sits between 25 and 30 so its not bad goin
__________________

__________________
AMD x2 5000+ black edition at 3.3GHZ zalman cnps 9700-NT
Gigabyte GA-M57SLI-S4 motherboard
3072mb: OCZ ddr800 gold
2x 7800GTX in SLI for 20" viewsonic
OCZ 600watt power supply
www.angelic-accessories.co.uk - plug for my gfs site
aj2003 is offline  
Old 02-19-2005, 02:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 511
Send a message via MSN to LegendBreath
Default

Well, the CPU would be normal at 38 eh?
__________________
LegendBreath is offline  
Old 02-19-2005, 02:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 293
Default

wow, now ur cpu is burning hot
but A/C next to it lol
__________________
professor at your service
XFlamez is offline  
Old 02-19-2005, 02:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

Is there any software that came with your mobo? Or a windows update. I wouldnt suggest flashing the bios for that, its not really neccessary.
__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 02-19-2005, 02:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 511
Send a message via MSN to LegendBreath
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by AND_YOU_ARE
Is there any software that came with your mobo? Or a windows update. I wouldnt suggest flashing the bios for that, its not really neccessary.
No software with the mobo exept drivers (Sound / LAN). No windows update. And, the bios is a tweked one (it was like that before I tweaked it)
__________________
LegendBreath is offline  
Old 02-19-2005, 02:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

I guess its just something that you will have to live with. Or find a new mobo.
__________________

__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.