Please People Help' Help!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dreamer

Beta member
Hi,
PLEASE HELP ME, I'm totally desesparate!!! I've recently bought an ASUS A7S333 motherboard. The motherboard works absolutely fine. I have a Athlon XP 2100+ CPU and everything works fine... in DOS.

But when I try to install windows, nothing works! Windows XP: I'm intsalling a fresh copy of the OS with the 6 setup disks... First, there's a bunch of errors, when I get throught them, at the last disk, there's a blue screen appearing with a fatal error message and everything stops before the actual installation of winXP begins. Windows 98: The installation stops at the preparation: FREESES!

Now, I'm a computer tech, I've never had so much trouble with a computer, I really don't know what I can do!!! I've tried 3 different video cards: voodoo 5, ATi RADEON 9600PRO, GeForce 256. Then I though something was wrong with my other stuff... I installed everything on my old motherboard and EVRYTHING works great! Here're my other specs: 256 DDR 2100Mhz, Seagate HDD 20Gb, HP DVD+RW 400i, ASUS 52X CD-ROm drive. That's all. I've updated the MB to the latest BIOS version.

I did everything I thought of! PLEASE I NEED YOUR HELP! PLEASE! I'm totally desesperate, I think I'm gonna trow my computer trought the window if it continues lile this! :p THANKS A LOT!

Well if it works on your old computer it could possably be the motherboard is shot. I dont think this has any relationship to windows errors though. Try a new hd or take one u have and put it in that computer. Now if it works its either the os or the hard drive. Now if its one of those get a new os see if that works if not the hd probably has bad sectors and u should get a new one.