Please help me... Take my computer down to the ground : ) muahaha - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-31-2005, 07:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 177
Default Please help me... Take my computer down to the ground : ) muahaha

okay heres the deal my comp has seen better days and certianly better users... lol anyways I've been waiting for my money to buy my new comp since xmas.... but I have another computer that I could use. SO anyways! I want to push my 450 mhz dell to its ULTIMATE CAPACTITY! like i wanna burn this mofo to the ground and laugh at it and stomp on it. I want it to be at my mercy! like cmon , i was in a scrimmage today 2 hrs ago playing cod, and for the second map i timed out THREE TIMES!!! how lame is that.... I flipped out like , i dont kno what came over me.... i had to buy a new kb.... just imagine lol no i dont have anger problems i'm just sick of waiting and sick of this p.o.s. I want you guys to tell me anything i could do to make it run the fastest it can absolutly go and then blow up .... im not joking lol so anyways. yea please help me specs are

Dell
450 mhz p3
256mb ram
32mb gfx card
umm..
80 gb hd... btw i want the hd to live thru this


hopefully my experiment will teach dell to make better comps. Thanks!
__________________

jeff1000 is offline  
Old 03-31-2005, 08:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Just go into your BIOS and crank up your clock speed and your multiplier. Find anything that has something to do with frequency settings and voltageand set them to their highest number. Just go in there and cruise around. Since you dont care about the comp, do whatever you think would be cool.
__________________

Him is offline  
Old 03-31-2005, 08:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

If you are timing out then it probably is not your computers fault, it was probably your internet connections fault. Instead of destroying the computer, why do you not donate it to a local school or something along those lines?
__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 03-31-2005, 08:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chankama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,523
Default

And if you see smoke coming and stuff blowing up, make sure u take lots of pics and post them on this site
Chankama is offline  
Old 03-31-2005, 08:43 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

use it as an overclocking experience and just keep pushing it to the edge and take screen shots of the speeds as well
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 03-31-2005, 08:52 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Elbatrop1
If you are timing out then it probably is not your computers fault, it was probably your internet connections fault. Instead of destroying the computer, why do you not donate it to a local school or something along those lines?
CoD time out's are your ISP or routers fault

Since dell's dont overclock (you can doubble check) I suggest donating it to a school.

Either that or randomly short out stuff for fun, or run it in a sauna.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-31-2005, 08:55 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 124
Default

Whatever you do have a camera handy. I want to see pics
__________________
http://img66.imageshack.us/img66/2982/email2aq.png
[size=1]New build
dfi lanparty sli-dr
amd x2 3800+
evga 7800GTX
2 gigs (2 x 1gig) ocz ram
500 gigs (250gb x2) seagate hard drive
RAID 0
Windows XP Home Edition
mooseman is offline  
Old 03-31-2005, 08:55 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Elbatrop1.... did you see his computer specs..? The computer is the problem. lol Pentium 3 come on. Well jeff1000, your computer most likely wont burn out. Since all new computers, and most old ones will simply restart itself. If its unstable. I would go in the Bios, and see what OC settings it has.
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 03-31-2005, 08:58 PM   #9 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default

give it to me
i have been thinkin about making a p2 into a server for my wifi network.
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 03-31-2005, 09:07 PM   #10 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Find as many firework's as possible,Start packing them in till you can't fit no more and then sit back and take shot's at it with a roman candle that shoot out those fire ball's,Just make sure you are standing a good distance away
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.