Pink Shaded Screen - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-27-2004, 02:44 PM   #41 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 415
Send a message via AIM to Icedragon Send a message via Yahoo to Icedragon
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bobojuice
I guess you should have checked in the first place. Haha.
I did check it but I guess I looked to quick, but anyways I bent it back and it turned out normal color!! w00t!
__________________

__________________
PC Specs:

Intel Pentium 4 3.2 ghz 800 FSB
Abit IC7-G 875p
Sapphire Radeon 9800 Pro 128MB 256 Bit
2x512MB Ultra PC3200 DDR400
Soundblaster Live
Maxtor 40GB 7,200 RPM HDD
Lian-Li PC65 Case
Icedragon is offline  
Old 08-27-2004, 02:45 PM   #42 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 276
Default

Problem solved, money saved then....
__________________

__________________
Windows Loaded .... System In Danger.

Keyboard Not Found .... Press F9 To Continue.
horris1st is offline  
Old 08-27-2004, 02:47 PM   #43 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 415
Send a message via AIM to Icedragon Send a message via Yahoo to Icedragon
Default

Yes money save, I wouldnt have gone out and bought a whole new frikin monitor without doing those things.

BTW: You said he/she, Im a he.
__________________
PC Specs:

Intel Pentium 4 3.2 ghz 800 FSB
Abit IC7-G 875p
Sapphire Radeon 9800 Pro 128MB 256 Bit
2x512MB Ultra PC3200 DDR400
Soundblaster Live
Maxtor 40GB 7,200 RPM HDD
Lian-Li PC65 Case
Icedragon is offline  
Old 08-27-2004, 02:48 PM   #44 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 276
Default

But if u had not checked the cable you would have still bought a cable. Any how done.
__________________
Windows Loaded .... System In Danger.

Keyboard Not Found .... Press F9 To Continue.
horris1st is offline  
Old 08-27-2004, 04:31 PM   #45 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Good job, just like the otherday I almost thought my motherboard or CPU was fried. Come to find out a couple hairs lying across the board somehow prevented my computer from posting.....once again...bobo knows all about it =) he was there during my trials and tribulations heheh, but yeah that 6800GT card only has one DVI connection anyway, its the 6800 Ultra that has Dual DVI so thats you're only choice besides S-Video....bah I'm off subject...congrats on getting your stuff fixed, nothing like panicking to all hell thinking ya gotta spend money then have it work!
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.