Personal: Advice about choosing extra RAM - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-01-2005, 11:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 380
Default Personal: Advice about choosing extra RAM


by CPU-Z

Which memory module should I choose among these? Please tell me if these are even appropriate for my system.
1. DDR PC266 - 128 MB
2. DDR PC333 - 128 MB
3. DDR PC400 - 128 MB
4. SDR PC133 - 128 MB

Thanks in advance.
__________________

piggysmile is offline  
Old 05-01-2005, 11:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

what motherboard are you using?

give the exact model (can be foudn on cpu-z)
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-01-2005, 11:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

well it says DDR-SDRAM so cI believe he can go with PC2100-PC3200.......don't even think CPU-Z can't recognize SDRAM such as PC100 and whatnot
Nubius is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 04:01 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 380
Default


by CPU-Z
piggysmile is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 04:02 AM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

uh..the motherboard, not the cpu
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 04:05 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 380
Default

Sims 2 is very resource consuming. arggghhh...
piggysmile is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 05:57 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 380
Default

i've confirmed its PC2100. thanks.
piggysmile is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 07:03 AM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
well it says DDR-SDRAM so cI believe he can go with PC2100-PC3200.......don't even think CPU-Z can't recognize SDRAM such as PC100 and whatnot
CPU-Z does recognize SD Ram

And yeah it's 2100
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.