Is this performance ok? (regarding CS:S Performance test) - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-17-2005, 07:27 PM   #41 (permalink)
ApM
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 501
Send a message via AIM to ApM Send a message via Yahoo to ApM
Default

Don't suppose you have any idea's for frameskipping do you?

Every so often CS:S decides to be funny and skip like mad, I don't actually see how this is funny but anyways every so often after it has been played for a little 30minutes - 1hour it gets choppy

I've tweaked afew settings if not all that lowers the in-game detail via console and interface also used settings to remove the choppyness and still choppy, anyidea's?!

*Edit* Fixed Sig
__________________

ApM is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 07:34 PM   #42 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ApM
Don't suppose you have any idea's for frameskipping do you?

Every so often CS:S decides to be funny and skip like mad, I don't actually see how this is funny but anyways every so often after it has been played for a little 30minutes - 1hour it gets choppy

I've tweaked afew settings if not all that lowers the in-game detail via console and interface also used settings to remove the choppyness and still choppy, anyidea's?!

*Edit* Fixed Sig
could it be your driver? that happened to me when i was using a 7x.xx (forgot) so i reverted back and used 76.10
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 07:45 PM   #43 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
i got 7999 on 3dmark03 on 66.93 and 8218 on 76.10 (all stock
Hmmm 7610 workin out good for ya? I'm using 71.84 and I noticed an increase in marks and performance from 66.93
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 07:52 PM   #44 (permalink)
ApM
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 501
Send a message via AIM to ApM Send a message via Yahoo to ApM
Default

Could you post me a link for the drivers?

And the ones I'm using now well I don't really see a major increase but I was using the Offiical drivers and I only got a 100less points on 3DMark03 and this was with my old parts.
ApM is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 08:36 PM   #45 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

there's a whole list of them on

http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?id=10
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 08:51 PM   #46 (permalink)
ApM
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 501
Send a message via AIM to ApM Send a message via Yahoo to ApM
Default

Cheers bud
__________________

ApM is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.