PCI Video? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-16-2004, 01:51 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 183
Send a message via AIM to AndTwenTy10 Send a message via Yahoo to AndTwenTy10
Default PCI Video?

Is there a such thing as a PCI Video card with 32mb of ram or more??

I just got a 933Mhz, 256 Ram, 30gig HD, BUT 4mb onboard video!! And no AGP. So...Can I get a PCI Card? With 32 or more..?
If so anyone got one they can sell me "dirt cheap" lol..?

Thank's let me know.
__________________

AndTwenTy10 is offline  
Old 12-16-2004, 02:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 324
Default

google.com is an amazing tool. try it out

http://www.shop.com/amos/cc/main/cat...VGA-Video-Card

http://www.pricewatch.com/h/prc.aspx?i=37&a=3228&f=1

http://www.phoebemicro.com/Products/...32mb_pci_.html
__________________

sunsider is offline  
Old 12-16-2004, 02:02 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 371
Default

did you seriously ask if pci video cards existed?
IAM_7154 is offline  
Old 12-16-2004, 02:06 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 183
Send a message via AIM to AndTwenTy10 Send a message via Yahoo to AndTwenTy10
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by IAM_7154
did you seriously ask if pci video cards existed?
Yea..It seems like I did..Didint it?
AndTwenTy10 is offline  
Old 12-16-2004, 02:08 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 183
Send a message via AIM to AndTwenTy10 Send a message via Yahoo to AndTwenTy10
Default

Anything better than 32mb pci? 64 perhaps?
AndTwenTy10 is offline  
Old 12-16-2004, 02:14 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 183
Send a message via AIM to AndTwenTy10 Send a message via Yahoo to AndTwenTy10
Default

lol im just really slow today....I know they make pci cards....durr.
AndTwenTy10 is offline  
Old 12-16-2004, 02:31 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 324
Default

well, if you want to know if they make 64mb pci cards, try typing that into the google search bar. then hit the search button.
www.google.com
sunsider is offline  
Old 12-16-2004, 02:59 AM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 183
Send a message via AIM to AndTwenTy10 Send a message via Yahoo to AndTwenTy10
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by sunsider
well, if you want to know if they make 64mb pci cards, try typing that into the google search bar. then hit the search button.
www.google.com
They also make 128
AndTwenTy10 is offline  
Old 12-16-2004, 05:29 AM   #9 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

I think they go up to 256MB
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.