PC won't start... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-20-2004, 10:57 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 826
Default

Is the Ram type same like the 1 supported by your mobo?
__________________

didi is offline  
Old 06-21-2004, 02:21 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 3
Default

I tried different processors, different mobo's, DDR RAM, SD RAM, different monitors.... nothing works!
__________________

Lunabooks is offline  
Old 06-21-2004, 06:45 PM   #13 (permalink)
Older But Wiser
 
kboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 1,041
Default

Any Beeps?
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
AMD FX-8150
16 GB Ram
ASUS GeForce 760 GTX


1TB Sata Seagate
100 Gig Maxtor Sata 7200 Rpm
ASUS DRW 24B3S7 ATA Optical
Windows 7 Home Premium
Dell E228WFP 22"
kboy is offline  
Old 06-21-2004, 06:54 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
aj2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,094
Default

im telling u now its that mobo
ignore people saying psu problems, my mate had the exact same problem took it to shop and they put new msi board in at it works great. ecs is a definete no no and that board is even worse. sorry for slaggin it off but if uve just got it (what were u thinking??) take it bak. plus that mobo has a major ram problem i had 2 x 256 sdram in it and it crashed regularly as did my mates who had the same setup. i dont think its the same with the ddr slots though not aure on that one. but def take back and buy a msi or asus
__________________
AMD x2 5000+ black edition at 3.3GHZ zalman cnps 9700-NT
Gigabyte GA-M57SLI-S4 motherboard
3072mb: OCZ ddr800 gold
2x 7800GTX in SLI for 20" viewsonic
OCZ 600watt power supply
www.angelic-accessories.co.uk - plug for my gfs site
aj2003 is offline  
Old 06-21-2004, 06:57 PM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to Wartorment
Default

MSI=t3h sex.
Wartorment is offline  
Old 06-21-2004, 07:00 PM   #16 (permalink)
Older But Wiser
 
kboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 1,041
Default

No offense Luna but Elite Mobo's aren't worth a Damn. AJ's got a good point.
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
AMD FX-8150
16 GB Ram
ASUS GeForce 760 GTX


1TB Sata Seagate
100 Gig Maxtor Sata 7200 Rpm
ASUS DRW 24B3S7 ATA Optical
Windows 7 Home Premium
Dell E228WFP 22"
kboy is offline  
Old 06-21-2004, 09:31 PM   #17 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,247
Default

Try a new alternator and check the fuel pump Just kidding. The MBD isn't the greatest, and what KIND of PSU. It COULD still be the PSU, especially if its a cheap-o.... course I doubt it. Try a PSU from one of the other systems if you wanna make sure. Couldn't hurt. I dont think it would be underpowered, most everything you have on it shouldn't tax the system. Also, check and make sure that vid card is firmly seated. Some times you think its in but with a little more force it'll snap in a little farther.
__________________

__________________
If you argue with an idiot he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
killians45 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.