Status
Not open for further replies.

kaazmar

Baseband Member
I have ITE Smartguardian and it has my temps at
CPU: 54c /131f
PWM IC: 44c/112f
SYSTEM: 35c/95f

and the room my computer in at these measurements is 76f.
My Smartguardian alarm started going off but I don't know if it is set to go off too low or not. Are these temps too high? If so, how can I get them down? Also, what is PWMIC? And which of these three temps is the most important? Thanks.

J

the cpu is prolly most important, no clue as to pwm ic, but that's not too bad if it's an intel heavy load with stock cooling

I have an AMD Athlon 3400+ and used the heatsink and set-up it came with. this problem just started a coupla days ago. i didn't do anything hardware-wise except hook up a 3.5 drive to its power source (which i forgot to do when i built my pc). i've been running fine for a few months and even with the warmer temps outside, my room is still the same temp it's been for those few months. are these temps dangerous? should i leave my pc off until i can do something? might i need a new heasink? more thermal paste? thanks. J

Well, my friend and I built the computer and he put the processor together, but we didn't buy any thermal paste separately, so we used whatever came with the AMD Athlon 3400+. But can this happen, I mean after a few months, can a problem with the paste arise? Also, bear in mind these are my idle temps!

wow. if you haven't OCed that is really wierd. it could be you shifted the pc and the heatsink cracked the the thermal paste or something, like i said i would try putting some arctic silver 5 on, heatsink fan is still spinning at normal speed right?