P4 and AMD - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-10-2004, 08:37 PM   #31 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 270
Send a message via AIM to tylertherobot Send a message via Yahoo to tylertherobot
Default

YAY FOR MERLIN! Now lets shut up o_o lol
__________________

__________________
New PC (Finished May 4, 2004)
Athlon XP 2800+
Soyo Dragon ultra Platinum KT600
1024 MB Kingston Hyper-X
120GB 7200 RPM 8MB
160GB 7200 RPM 2MB
GeForce FX5500 256MB
16x DVD
16x52x32x52 DVD/CDRW Combo
tylertherobot is offline  
Old 04-10-2004, 08:38 PM   #32 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 270
Send a message via AIM to tylertherobot Send a message via Yahoo to tylertherobot
Default

It's not just the CPU that determines how fast games go anyway, tons of other stuff too. So there's not really a point in the argument.
__________________

__________________
New PC (Finished May 4, 2004)
Athlon XP 2800+
Soyo Dragon ultra Platinum KT600
1024 MB Kingston Hyper-X
120GB 7200 RPM 8MB
160GB 7200 RPM 2MB
GeForce FX5500 256MB
16x DVD
16x52x32x52 DVD/CDRW Combo
tylertherobot is offline  
Old 04-10-2004, 09:13 PM   #33 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 774
Send a message via AIM to RyanOldw83
Default

I have 5 P4 machines, 1 p3 and 2 AMDs.
__________________
Windows XP PRO:$0, Visual Studio 6:$0, Age of Empires 2:$0, Halo:$0.
Having $100s in free MS software while people are being sued over $.99 songs: Priceless
RyanOldw83 is offline  
Old 04-10-2004, 10:11 PM   #34 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 121
Default

so RyanOldw83, which cpus do u like better, the intel or amd.
__________________
Dell XPS Gen 2
[Gallatin] Northwood P4 Extreme Edition 3.2 @3.46 --->(CPUCOOL)
PC3200 1.5GB
ATI 9800XT
Sound Blaster Audigy 2
Maxtor 120gb IDE
Hitachi 250gb SATA
Windows XP PRO SP2
Teac DVD+RW
Samsung CD-R/RW

3DMark01 20772
3DMark03 7190
Dell XPS is offline  
Old 04-12-2004, 05:55 AM   #35 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4
Send a message via Yahoo to iidude
Default

AMD Athlon 2600+ (Barton Cord/333MHz BUS/512L2 Cache)

AMD is such Value for Money
iidude is offline  
Old 04-12-2004, 06:51 AM   #36 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 408
Default

I want a p4
cheerios is offline  
Old 04-12-2004, 07:35 AM   #37 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 722
Default

I created a poll for a more efficient but less interesting way to finding out this information

CPU Poll
__________________

__________________
[size=0.5]Full Aluminium ThermalTake Case
Asus A7N8X-E-Deluxe
AMD Athlon XP 3200+ *400 FSB* Barton (2.2GHz)
ThermalTake Volcano 11+ Xaser Edition Air Cooling
1024MB Corsair TwinX XMS 3200 (Dual Channel 2x512) 2-3-2-6
256Mb XFX 7800 GS EXTREME
2x WD Raptors (10krpm 8MB Cache) 36.7GB using RAID -0
Video Logic SonicXplosion 5.1 Soundcard
[/size]
Kangaroo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.