P3 850 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2005, 05:15 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 354
Default P3 850

just wondering if u guys recon ther would be any point of spending a bit of money and get a p3 850mhz.. i currently have a p3 700mhz which is ok and runs evrything i wont ok but would there be any 'noticeable' difference when using a p3 850 against a p3 700?? thanks, stuart

BlkShdw88 is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 05:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291

No dont bother

Simon is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 05:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
Shumway's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729

Don't waste your money,You won't really see any gain in performance from what you have now,Just save that money and put it toward's a better setup.
Shumway is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 06:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 354

k thanks guys
BlkShdw88 is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 07:45 AM   #5 (permalink)
Field Engineer
SHAWN's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN

Whats the fsb and cache on the 850 chip? I know the 700 has a 100fsb and 256 cache.
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 11:05 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 354

the 850mhz has the same 100MHz bus and 256KB L2 Cache
BlkShdw88 is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 11:09 PM   #7 (permalink)
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4

F_ck you, you faggot f_cker.
AsianPeni$ is offline  
Old 07-02-2005, 01:33 AM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 354

would that 15%-20% increase be seen in everyday usage or basically be the same performance as p3 700? I no for cpu intensive stuff it would be noticeable but just running applications etc. would it be noticeable or not?

BlkShdw88 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.