P1 in P4 Case? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-17-2004, 11:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 123
Default P1 in P4 Case?

What I want to do is take a Pentium 1 system and move it into a case that originally had a Pentium 4 system in it.

Will this work?

If not, is there any mods I can do to make it work?
__________________

__________________
No time to sign.
w105 is offline  
Old 04-17-2004, 11:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
HONK if you route packets
 
mikesgroovin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MD
Posts: 4,715
Default

This depends.
What are you actually trying to move? Motherboard, CPU and drives into another case? If so, this really depands on the case itself but you should be able to. If you want to move just the cpu this won't work.

-Mike
__________________

mikesgroovin is offline  
Old 04-17-2004, 11:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 123
Default

I want to move everything [mobo, drives, everything.]
__________________
No time to sign.
w105 is offline  
Old 04-18-2004, 12:02 AM   #4 (permalink)
XT
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 788
Default

then you would need to know how big or small the mobo is and see if its expanded atx atx or micro atx or it might not fit
XT is offline  
Old 04-18-2004, 01:49 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 123
Default

Alright, thanks for the help.
__________________
No time to sign.
w105 is offline  
Old 04-18-2004, 02:00 AM   #6 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

should not be a problem as long at the motherboard as an ATX power connection on there.
__________________

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.