overclocking mobo - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-28-2005, 08:14 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

Foxconn? Wtf, Didn't they make shoes? lol. Get a DFI, worth the money.
__________________

__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 04-29-2005, 10:57 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,289
Send a message via AIM to timmer
Default

how much am i gonna be able to get out of 3000+ overclocking with 7 fans?????and a dfi lan party mobo?
__________________

__________________
Intel p4 HT 3.0GHz
1 16x Toshiba dvd burner
2 sticks of corsair ddr2 533mhz 512mb
GeForce Fx 6600GT
Asus P5LD2
HD AUDIO
480W thermaltake
timmer is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 09:06 AM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

A lot, u could prolly OC it to like 2.3, 2.4ghz.
__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 09:56 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,289
Send a message via AIM to timmer
Default

how bout this mobo?
http://www2.newegg.com/Product/Produ...82E16813135175
__________________
Intel p4 HT 3.0GHz
1 16x Toshiba dvd burner
2 sticks of corsair ddr2 533mhz 512mb
GeForce Fx 6600GT
Asus P5LD2
HD AUDIO
480W thermaltake
timmer is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 10:01 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

ECS, never heard of that one, just spend a few bucks more and get a DFI, trust me, you'll love it.
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 10:05 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

its worth it. Its hard to go wrong with any nForce mobo. The two best, IMO, are the MSI and the DFI models, and of those 2, DFI is the clear winner.
__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 10:08 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

Talk about Japanese capacitors.:drool: :drool: :love:
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 10:09 PM   #18 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

Japanese capcitators or not, MSI boards are well built, excellent mobos. DFI is better though.
__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 05-01-2005, 01:01 AM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Elbatrop1
People around here recommend the DFI Lanparty board, but I would personally recommend the ASUS A8N-SLI D.
The gigabyte k8nxp-sli is better.. I have had the privilage to use both multiple times ( i built 4 or 5 a8n-slis at work ). The k8nxp-sli is superior quality. I've never gone wrong with giga-byte.. i'd recommend them to anyone. I've had more bad tyan and asus boards at work in 2 months than i have had bad gigabytes in my lifetime (i use gigabyte more often than asus and tyan too)
__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Old 05-01-2005, 01:11 AM   #20 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

for overclocking DFI is the best hands down. There is really no question about this
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.