The Outlet Wall - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-16-2009, 10:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default The Outlet Wall

The Outlet Wall

Yes, I said the outlet wall not "mall." This is the greatest invention ever…for a single guy….with no kids….no sense of style….no girlfriend….and a nerd (aka, one of us!). I like it!


__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 06-16-2009, 11:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
hikaricloud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 6,220
Default Re: The Outlet Wall

Okay, that's just ridiculous.
__________________

__________________
R.I.P. Ronald C. "Bucky" Buck
3/13/1949 - 11/30/2010
Poizen22 - in all honesty id prefetr my pics get passed around then send perform some homo erotic sexual deed.
thirdshiftdj - what on earth are you trying to say???
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM or IM.
If I helped you out, or what I just said rocked you like a hurricane, hit the little thingie over there.
<-------------------------------
hikaricloud is offline  
Old 06-17-2009, 10:17 AM   #3 (permalink)
Equator Gringo
 
james.wired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Panama
Posts: 2,318
Default Re: The Outlet Wall

Hahaha that is clever stuff. Some outlets and the rest wallpaper? (if it was real)
james.wired is offline  
Old 06-17-2009, 10:26 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Logan, WV
Posts: 2,503
Send a message via AIM to wafflehammer
Default Re: The Outlet Wall

that would be pretty nifty ..but you'd have to have it all special wired. As far as I know a single breaker thing can handle 1500 watts..so if you wanted to use a lot of the outlets you'd need quite a few
__________________

Core i7 920 @ 3.0Ghz
GIGABYTE GA-EX58-UD5
6gb G.Skill 1600mhz/9-9-9-24
Corsair 750XT
EVGA GTX 260---216core
WD 640gb
14590 3dmarks @ stock
wafflehammer is offline  
Old 06-17-2009, 11:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: The Outlet Wall

The power bills there would be outrageous.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 12:00 AM   #6 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 1,556
Send a message via MSN to yzmxer608
Default Re: The Outlet Wall

I think that could be a fire hazard, not to mention how much it would cost to have that running. Pretty cool other than that though.
__________________
yzmxer608 is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 12:02 AM   #7 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: The Outlet Wall

What would be truly sad, if everyone one of those was filled with something. That is someone who would have too many toys.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 01:18 AM   #8 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 1,556
Send a message via MSN to yzmxer608
Default Re: The Outlet Wall

That would be sad, yet amazing at the same time.
__________________
yzmxer608 is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 10:56 AM   #9 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: The Outlet Wall

That'd be th Grizwalds family christmas lights type bill.
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 01:00 PM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,534
Default Re: The Outlet Wall

That one actually looks fake, but would be a fun thing to try. It'd take a whole circuit box alone to fill a wall.
__________________

__________________
ASUS M5A99FX Pro R2.0 : AMD FX 9370 : Corsair H100i GTX Cooler : 16GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600 (4x4Gb) : XFX 7970 Ghz 3GB x 2 : PNY XLR8 256GB SSD : Seagate 1TB : Antec True Power Quattro 1000W : Thermaltake G41
95BlackGA is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I use a wall mount on this monitor? ingeborgdot System Upgrades 11 03-29-2009 03:50 PM
Facebook Bug Reveals Private Photos, Wall Posts Osiris Viruses, Spyware and Malware 2 03-24-2009 03:43 AM
Can I have 2 Modems, on 2 different wall jacks, with 1 ADSL connection? 706 Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 4 02-26-2009 01:34 AM
Wall socket computer H4x3r Off Topic Discussion 2 06-24-2007 06:04 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.