Optimizing my video settings - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-01-2004, 05:48 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 620
Default

Nah...I say leave them on application preference, then turn the graphics properties up, in-game.
__________________

__________________

CPU - P4 2.4C, 800FSB W/HT - CONSERVATIVELY OC\'ED
MOBO - GIGABYTE GA-8KNXP 2.0 875P CHIPSET/DUAL BIOS VER. FE
RAM - 1GB (2X512) OCZ PC3200 REV 2, 400MHZ 2-3-3 6
VID CARD - ASUS RADEON 9600XT 128MB W/VIVO
FLOPPY - SAMSUNG 1.44M
HDD - MAXTOR 120GB 7200RPM ATA133 EIDE W/8MB BUFFER
DVD - LG GDR8162B 16X IDE DVD ROM
PSU - ENERMAX EG465P-VE FC 460 WATT
VANTEC VP4-C7040 AEROFLOW HS/FAN
5 X VANTEC STEALTH 80MM CASE FANS
Bleep is offline  
Old 02-01-2004, 06:02 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 139
Default

can i have the specifics plz i suck with computers
__________________

tOny mOnt4n4 is offline  
Old 02-01-2004, 09:15 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 405
Send a message via AIM to BxSlipSk8718 Send a message via Yahoo to BxSlipSk8718
Default

right - click on your desktop then go to settings tab then go to advanced then you will see video properties
__________________
My Box :D

- Antec P180 Xcloid 450watt PSU
- DFI LANPARTY nF4 SLI-DR
- Amd 64 Venice Core 939 3000+
- AOpen 6800GT PCI-e Stock
- 1Gig (512x2) Geil Ultra 2-3-3-4
- 250gigx2 Raid 0 Striping SATAII 16mb cache

Is Gangsta
BxSlipSk8718 is offline  
Old 02-02-2004, 03:35 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 139
Default

Yes i know that (im not totally oblivious) but i dont know what to change cuz theres like 15 different sections
tOny mOnt4n4 is offline  
Old 02-04-2004, 11:16 AM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 20
Default

Besides changing your settings i think you need some better memory. that should help some with your performance.
Ram2453872 is offline  
Old 02-04-2004, 02:57 PM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 139
Default

Actually i just realized in the directions it says if u have on board video cards to disable them... could that be interfering?
__________________

tOny mOnt4n4 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.