OpenGl 1.5 and 2.0 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-21-2005, 10:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 19
Exclamation OpenGl 1.5 and 2.0

I have two video cards I am thinking of buying. They are the same card... same specs. BUT... he difference is their support of OpenGL and a mount of RAM. One has 128mb ram and supports OpenGL 2.0. The other has 256mb ram and supports OpenGL 1.5. So, which one? Does it matter since 2.0 is too new?
__________________

Nemein is offline  
Old 01-22-2005, 07:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 976
Default

Which video cards are you talking about???
__________________

__________________
AMD X2 4400+ Toledo 1MB/Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe/2GB Kingston HyperX/SLI Gigabyte 7800 GTX 256MB/Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS Plat w/ Creative Inspire 6.1 speakers /180GB Hitachi PATA/19\" AG Neovo F-419 LCD/OCZ PowerStream 600W PSU/WinXP Home SP2
DoomUK is offline  
Old 01-22-2005, 11:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 19
Default

Two ATI Radeon 9600's. They're the same but for those differences in my initial post.
Nemein is offline  
Old 01-22-2005, 07:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 19
Default

Does anyone know the difference between 1.5 and 2.0?????!!!
Nemein is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.