The Only Way To Play - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-08-2008, 11:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default The Only Way To Play

We know you can play GTA IV on a high-def projector and get similar results but there is just something so cool about seeing it played on this system.




Researchers (and gamers, obviously) down at UC San Diego have re-engineered their middleware to enable such masterpieces as this to be played on the big monolithic HIPerSpace screen, and needless to say, we can't imagine much real work getting done with this new functionality coming to light.

[H]ard|OCP - www.hardocp.com
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-08-2008, 10:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default Re: The Only Way To Play

cool, that would be so annoying to play with that huge grid though
__________________

__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 05-15-2008, 02:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
aeroplane22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southern Maine
Posts: 81
Send a message via Yahoo to aeroplane22
Default Re: The Only Way To Play

They could do away with the annoying screen frames and just rebuild with an ultra-thin coating or plastic to help support it.
aeroplane22 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tabula Rasa ? Does any one play it? Harper PC Gaming 3 04-09-2008 12:35 PM
Do i need an upgrade to play 1080p files? Aesrin New Systems | Building and Buying 12 10-01-2007 04:09 PM
Why does my Liteon DVD-ROM not play DVDs right? adam02 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 09-06-2007 02:39 PM
Strange Problem - Cannot get mp3 or wma files to play but wav files will play..read afulls04 Computer Audio and Multimedia 8 04-23-2007 04:57 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.