One Terabyte hard drives. - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-12-2005, 09:52 AM   #51 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,886
Default

I can fill 3 TB RIGHT NOW... just take forever to transfer from the cd's to HDD....
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 12:01 PM   #52 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Yeah man, it wouldnt take years to fill that up. I could fill that up rather quickly if need be. Video editing, damn, I could fill that up in a heartbeat if I was editing. Audio editing, could also easily fill that up.
__________________

Him is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 12:05 PM   #53 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

I have over 600gbs of hard disk space in my system right now. I am currently using 66% of it. If you do video recording, tv recording, sound or video editing, its worth it. Thats where most of my space goes.
__________________

__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.