Onboard FDC - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-25-2003, 04:41 AM   #1 (permalink)
Blo
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 94
Default Onboard FDC

Hi, I've tried looking elswhere, but can't find out the following: What does ONBOARD FDC mean; (top of the FEATURES page), in SETUP OPTIONS... I'm using a ECS K7S5A Motherboard with AMI BIOS. I'm putting a 6 channel sound card in, and gonna have to disable onboard ac97/gameport etc., so i'd just like to know whether it's something i might need to change before the upgrade. Many Thanks, in anticipation. Blo.
__________________

Blo is offline  
Old 11-25-2003, 08:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Blo
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 94
Default

cheers mate.
__________________

Blo is offline  
Old 11-25-2003, 07:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Blo
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 94
Default

Yower mates tork like me then - doe thay... I really am a 'Daft Black Country Bast'..(you know what i mean)... Onboard Floppy Disc Controller... I cannot beleive i didn't twig... Cheers again.
Blo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.