Oh great ANOTHER graphics problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-21-2005, 06:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default Oh great ANOTHER graphics problem

As you have all known, im on my second 6600GT :/

After a fresh installation of Windows and BF2, along with ALL drivers (71.89's) and DX 9.0C, i get this

This was after a reboot, after squeezing off my first round from a chiniesse machinne pistol at a helicopter

http://oca.microsoft.com/en/response...364ad1&SID=271
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 06-21-2005, 07:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

well the BF2 demo says you must use the 77.30's does that still apply for the full game? My game errored when I was using 71.89 even though I had friends who were using those and it worked fine, after switching to 77.30's everything was fine, so maybe you should try that
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 06-21-2005, 07:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

It didnt do it again

71.89's have weird shadow's, a person gets a nice like 10 x 10 meter shadow. Easy to tell where their hiding

Anyways old drivers should not cause a hard boot like that...
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 06-21-2005, 07:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

yeah, but if BF2 says it needs 77.30 to run properly you should try that, see if it fixes those shadows problems unless you just LIKE to have that 'exploit' like advantage
Nubius is offline  
Old 06-21-2005, 08:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

No i just dont like nvidia beta drivers

I have 2 weeks where I can play BF2, than i go away for 1.5 weeks

At the end of 1.5 weeks I hope they have a decent driver

Im hoping to go all summer without reinstalling windows, and that's why im not installing the beta;s
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 06-21-2005, 11:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
majistic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434
Default

Is BF2 out yet ?
__________________
majistic is offline  
Old 06-21-2005, 11:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

haha yea, in some places, the rest tomarrow
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 06-21-2005, 11:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

bah then don't complain about something not working if the game says 'USE THESE DRIVERS' but you refuse to.....I'm sure they have a reason for it and just didn't pull a random beta driver out their ***.

They might have new forceware by the time you're speaking of though with the new cards being released and all
Nubius is offline  
Old 06-21-2005, 11:50 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
majistic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434
Default

Hahah, I love how Nubius lays it out there like that. I can't wait to get BF 2.
__________________

__________________
majistic is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.