Not Sure Why............. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-23-2005, 02:19 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
TonCrafter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 879
Default Not Sure Why.............

I was running 3dmark05 and my comp restarted itself for NO reason. Any ideas why it would have done that?
__________________

TonCrafter is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 02:21 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

We need specs.
__________________

__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 02:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

the graphics card prob got to hot, or driver issues. is you graphics card overclocked?
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 02:31 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
TonCrafter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 879
Default

Here's my specs. No overclocking at all.

AMD FX-55
6800 Ultra
1gig XMS ram
PC Power & Cooling 510 Express PSU
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro
Core 2 Duo 2.2ghz
eVGA GTX460 1GB
2gig Crucial Ballistix Ram
PC Power & Cooling 510
------------------------------------------
2.33ghz Core 2 Duo Macbook Pro
TonCrafter is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 08:31 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 235
Send a message via AIM to Rouen
Default

Did you get the blue screen of death before it restarted? It usually just flashes you before it restarts, but you should have noticed it easily.
__________________
"Just because I'm sitting between you idiots doesn't mean I want to go skiing!"
_____________________
Network+ Certified
Rouen is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 09:25 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
TonCrafter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 879
Default

I wasnt looking at the monitor when I restarted. I just heard it restart and by the time I looked the screen had gone blank already. Crazy.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro
Core 2 Duo 2.2ghz
eVGA GTX460 1GB
2gig Crucial Ballistix Ram
PC Power & Cooling 510
------------------------------------------
2.33ghz Core 2 Duo Macbook Pro
TonCrafter is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 09:30 AM   #7 (permalink)
Older But Wiser
 
kboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 1,041
Default

You can change the settings to have it give ya the BSOD instead of restarting in system properties but if it only happens once just a fluke probably. A Hiccup!
__________________

__________________
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
AMD FX-8150
16 GB Ram
ASUS GeForce 760 GTX


1TB Sata Seagate
100 Gig Maxtor Sata 7200 Rpm
ASUS DRW 24B3S7 ATA Optical
Windows 7 Home Premium
Dell E228WFP 22"
kboy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.