No video input!!!! Pls help!!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2005, 05:11 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 6
Default No video input!!!! Pls help!!!!

Just built a new computer with the following specs:

Intel 630
Corsair DDR2533 512mb x 2 (dual channel)
Seagate 120gb SATA
Liteon s1693s
Gigabyte 6600T Pcie
SPI Green Power 350w psu
Antec SLK3000B
Windows XP Pro with SP2

When i boot up the computer everything works fine. When i turn off the computer and try to boot it up again within a couple of minutes then everything is fine. However, if i try booting up after 5 min or so, the power LED is on and everything seems to be working except that there is "no video input" on my 19 inch philips LCD. In order to boot up my computer i need to manually switch off the power button on the PSU or at the power point, wait for a couple of minutes and then boot up. I basically have to use the PSU power button which is rather annoying.

I have tried changing the PSU, video card to a 6200TC and ram all to no avail. I have returned the motherboard and the technician says the board is not faulty.

Any one has any advice?

mc2003 is offline  
Old 06-19-2005, 05:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Nitestick's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473

dang. i suppose logically that only leaves the monitor. but also logically it could not be the monitor because unless some bstard at the factory programmed it to annoy you it couldnt act like that on its own. try the monitor on something else if you can but it will probably work fine. it could be BIOS related

Visit my website -
"Guitar is cool. If you donít think the guitar is cool, then youíre stupid. And I will fight you! " - Brendon Small
I'm sorry but I do not accept support requests via IM, email, or personal messages
You can contact me for Forum related issues via PM only.

Nitestick is offline  
Old 06-19-2005, 06:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 6

Thanks nitestick.....i have already tried another monitor to no avail.....i have search on the web that it could be bcos the power switch on the case is stuffed and that a simple replacement would do.....any idea if that is possible???????????

Have already updated to the latest bios version 1.1f
mc2003 is offline  
Old 06-19-2005, 07:18 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 276

Mine does that. It does it every 4 months or so. And i havent fixed it. I have come to the conclusion its just one of those things. I have an ATI 9200 se 256mb card. What card do you have? Im not quite sure.
Windows Loaded .... System In Danger.

Keyboard Not Found .... Press F9 To Continue.
horris1st is offline  
Old 06-19-2005, 08:01 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 6

My videocard is GV-NX66T128D....any suggestion on how to find this prob would be greatly appreciated!!!!
mc2003 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.