No Sound Yet It Says Audio Drivers Already In Use - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-10-2005, 11:31 AM   #21 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,343
Send a message via AIM to southernlady Send a message via Yahoo to southernlady
Default

Okay, so..now you are having issues...what kind of computer is it? Give me the details? Liz
__________________

__________________
<font size=\"1\"><a href=\"http://www.prioritycomputers.net/\" target=\"_blank\">Priority Computers</a> | <a href=\"http://www.majorgeeks.com/download506.html\" target=\"_blank\">AdAware SE</a> | <a href=\"http://www.majorgeeks.com/download2471.html\" target=\"_blank\">SpyBot-Search & Destroy</a> | <a href=\"http://www.majorgeeks.com/download2859.html\" target=\"_blank\">SpywareBlaster</a> | <a href=\"http://www.majorgeeks.com/download3045.html\" target=\"_blank\">SpywareGuard</a> | <a href=\"http://www.majorgeeks.com/download3155.html\" target=\"_blank\">HijackThis</a> | <font color=\"red\"> <a href=\"http://www.stealingisillegal.com/\" target=\"_blank\">Stealing is illegal</font></a> <form action=\"http://www.theriddlehouse.com/random/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\"><br />
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search Tech-Forums!\"></form><font size=\"1\"><i>Powered by Emily!</i></font><br />
<br />
southernlady is offline  
Old 03-10-2005, 11:41 AM   #22 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 20
Default

its made by cicero

its a 1.7 ghz 512 mb ram, intergrated video and audio

40 gb hd + 8 gb hd
__________________

Skaface is offline  
Old 03-10-2005, 12:52 PM   #23 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

download cpu-z-1.23 (type name in google). it will show the name of the mobo
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 03-10-2005, 12:58 PM   #24 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 20
Default

ok i did it and it says i have the sis650
Skaface is offline  
Old 03-10-2005, 01:27 PM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

You're trying to get the onboard sound to work correct? And I assume you don't have a sound card in a PCI slot possibly causing problems? It's not uncommon for onboard sound to simple fizzle out. I've had that happen before on an SiS board actually.

Go into the BIOS and under something like "Integrated Peripherals" make sure the onboard sound controller is even enabled.
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-10-2005, 01:40 PM   #26 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,343
Send a message via AIM to southernlady Send a message via Yahoo to southernlady
Default

Nubius, I tried to tell him that...esp the type he has. They are extremely temperamental. Liz
__________________
<font size=\"1\"><a href=\"http://www.prioritycomputers.net/\" target=\"_blank\">Priority Computers</a> | <a href=\"http://www.majorgeeks.com/download506.html\" target=\"_blank\">AdAware SE</a> | <a href=\"http://www.majorgeeks.com/download2471.html\" target=\"_blank\">SpyBot-Search & Destroy</a> | <a href=\"http://www.majorgeeks.com/download2859.html\" target=\"_blank\">SpywareBlaster</a> | <a href=\"http://www.majorgeeks.com/download3045.html\" target=\"_blank\">SpywareGuard</a> | <a href=\"http://www.majorgeeks.com/download3155.html\" target=\"_blank\">HijackThis</a> | <font color=\"red\"> <a href=\"http://www.stealingisillegal.com/\" target=\"_blank\">Stealing is illegal</font></a> <form action=\"http://www.theriddlehouse.com/random/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\"><br />
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search Tech-Forums!\"></form><font size=\"1\"><i>Powered by Emily!</i></font><br />
<br />
southernlady is offline  
Old 03-10-2005, 03:26 PM   #27 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Yeah, one of my first computers had an SiS board...750MHz duron AMD was the CPU in it...that thing was junk.
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-11-2005, 09:47 AM   #28 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 20
Default

it has nothing to do with the bios, i think its just the wrong drivers are installed because of the XP CD i used, it was for a DELL computer while mine is a cicero
Skaface is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 03:04 PM   #29 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 20
Default

you guys are useless, you know nothing about problem solving
Skaface is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 03:11 PM   #30 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

LOL - wow Skaface. Way to bite the hand that feeds you.

Here's a small bit of advice, something that hasn't already been suggested. Try restarting your PC in SAFEMODE. Then try uninstalling or reinstalling your multimedia drivers.

9 times out of 10 SAFEMODE works for me.
__________________

HAVOC is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.