No picture TV out - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-09-2005, 07:20 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 265
Default

This is where i have to leave you in the arms of someone else as i havent a clue when it comes to soundcards I bought some cheap0 £8 sound card from eBuyer. It does 7.1 surround though so im happy

You dont nessasasarily need a new sound card though. From my computer i have a 2 way sound splitter. One way it goes to my PC speakers, the other way goes to my TV...
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon64 3200+
160GB WD HDD
1GB Corsair 400Mhz DDR RAM
Leadtek 6600GT @ 575/1103
Lite-On DVD/RW
480 Watt Antec NeoPower
17\" LG TFT
haGGard is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 07:22 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 192
Default

okay thnx a lot. atleast now I got a picture
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding a compliant sig.
Pridurak is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 07:26 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 265
Default

Colour or black and white?
__________________
AMD Athlon64 3200+
160GB WD HDD
1GB Corsair 400Mhz DDR RAM
Leadtek 6600GT @ 575/1103
Lite-On DVD/RW
480 Watt Antec NeoPower
17\" LG TFT
haGGard is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 07:26 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 192
Default

colour. looks beautiful
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding a compliant sig.
Pridurak is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 07:27 PM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 192
Default

you woudn't happen to know what s/p out is?
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding a compliant sig.
Pridurak is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 07:30 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 265
Default

er.......

Is this s/p out from the Pc or TV?
__________________
AMD Athlon64 3200+
160GB WD HDD
1GB Corsair 400Mhz DDR RAM
Leadtek 6600GT @ 575/1103
Lite-On DVD/RW
480 Watt Antec NeoPower
17\" LG TFT
haGGard is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 08:13 PM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 192
Default

Its on the back of my tower. its a round port. I think I need to get a Soundcard.
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding a compliant sig.
Pridurak is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.