NO DISPLAY WITH PCI'S inserted - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-16-2005, 07:55 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 51
Default

oh the new mobo is a dell mobo.. the mobo is especially for this computer... !! thats the weird part!
__________________

__________________
pizzanchy is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 07:56 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 124
Default

Did you turn different PCI card slots?
__________________

__________________
http://img66.imageshack.us/img66/2982/email2aq.png
[size=1]New build
dfi lanparty sli-dr
amd x2 3800+
evga 7800GTX
2 gigs (2 x 1gig) ocz ram
500 gigs (250gb x2) seagate hard drive
RAID 0
Windows XP Home Edition
mooseman is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 07:56 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 51
Default

yes.. lol i tried everything...
__________________
pizzanchy is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 07:57 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 124
Default

Ok I am just throwing out different ideas as I do homework (im only 12).
__________________
http://img66.imageshack.us/img66/2982/email2aq.png
[size=1]New build
dfi lanparty sli-dr
amd x2 3800+
evga 7800GTX
2 gigs (2 x 1gig) ocz ram
500 gigs (250gb x2) seagate hard drive
RAID 0
Windows XP Home Edition
mooseman is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 07:59 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 51
Default

oh..... kk
DOESNT ANYONE ELSE READ THESE FORUMS?!??!? PLZ HELP!!!
__________________
pizzanchy is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 08:02 PM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 124
Default

Have you updated the drivers for things like the mobo/PCI cards/video card/bios or other things?
__________________
http://img66.imageshack.us/img66/2982/email2aq.png
[size=1]New build
dfi lanparty sli-dr
amd x2 3800+
evga 7800GTX
2 gigs (2 x 1gig) ocz ram
500 gigs (250gb x2) seagate hard drive
RAID 0
Windows XP Home Edition
mooseman is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 08:31 PM   #17 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 51
Default

what? why would that matter?
__________________
pizzanchy is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 08:33 PM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 124
Default

Not a clue but it seems like you tried everything else. So I think it is worth a shot.
__________________
http://img66.imageshack.us/img66/2982/email2aq.png
[size=1]New build
dfi lanparty sli-dr
amd x2 3800+
evga 7800GTX
2 gigs (2 x 1gig) ocz ram
500 gigs (250gb x2) seagate hard drive
RAID 0
Windows XP Home Edition
mooseman is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 08:34 PM   #20 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 51
Default

if i update them .....hmm where can i get those ****ers... the disc that came with mobo is no help....it doesnt even self execute!!
__________________

__________________
pizzanchy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.