NO DISPLAY WITH PCI'S inserted - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-16-2005, 08:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 51
Default NO DISPLAY WITH PCI'S inserted

ok i dont get any display on the monitor when i have the PCI cards in, (audio card, modem)

but when i REMOVE THE STUPID CARDS I ACTUALLY GET DISPLAY!!! PLZ HELP ME!!! IM GONNA GO CRAZY HERE>>!!!

im so stumped........
__________________

pizzanchy is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 08:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 124
Default

Does computer turn on but there is no display or does it not turn on at all?
__________________

__________________
http://img66.imageshack.us/img66/2982/email2aq.png
[size=1]New build
dfi lanparty sli-dr
amd x2 3800+
evga 7800GTX
2 gigs (2 x 1gig) ocz ram
500 gigs (250gb x2) seagate hard drive
RAID 0
Windows XP Home Edition
mooseman is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 08:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 51
Default

it turns on!

i just dont get any display!

but when i remove the cards it runs just fine...! btw its a dell dimension 2100
pizzanchy is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 08:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

Is your monitor connected to ur integrated video in your mobo? If it is, connect it to your video card.
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 08:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 124
Default

Are any of the PCI cards coming in contact with the video card?
__________________
http://img66.imageshack.us/img66/2982/email2aq.png
[size=1]New build
dfi lanparty sli-dr
amd x2 3800+
evga 7800GTX
2 gigs (2 x 1gig) ocz ram
500 gigs (250gb x2) seagate hard drive
RAID 0
Windows XP Home Edition
mooseman is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 08:45 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 51
Default

there is onboard video.. .. and i dont have a video card and no there are no cards coming in contact with any other cards...!! this is so weird
pizzanchy is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 08:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 124
Default

When did this start happening?
__________________
http://img66.imageshack.us/img66/2982/email2aq.png
[size=1]New build
dfi lanparty sli-dr
amd x2 3800+
evga 7800GTX
2 gigs (2 x 1gig) ocz ram
500 gigs (250gb x2) seagate hard drive
RAID 0
Windows XP Home Edition
mooseman is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 08:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

oh sorry. i was thinking that the PCI cards u were talking about was video card....i didnt read properly
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 08:53 PM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 51
Default

i dont know when it started (its not mine)

but i did replace the mobo.. the mobo was blown...
pizzanchy is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 08:54 PM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 124
Default

So it is not the original parts from Dell?
__________________

__________________
http://img66.imageshack.us/img66/2982/email2aq.png
[size=1]New build
dfi lanparty sli-dr
amd x2 3800+
evga 7800GTX
2 gigs (2 x 1gig) ocz ram
500 gigs (250gb x2) seagate hard drive
RAID 0
Windows XP Home Edition
mooseman is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.