New PC build. Problems. Help. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-31-2005, 05:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 451
Default New PC build. Problems. Help.

I am building a new PC, and I wanted to test the main parts. The problem I have is that I turn on my PC, but nothing happens, at all. Nothing spins, no beeps ... its probably a stupind error but I need someone to please tell me what I need to do.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg img_0498 (wince).jpg (33.1 KB, 30 views)
__________________

persianxballer is offline  
Old 07-31-2005, 05:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 451
Default

Please help. I'm new to this stuff and I invested a lot into this system. Please help me out.
__________________

persianxballer is offline  
Old 07-31-2005, 09:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 241
Default

need more information, nothing spins? anything else powering on? system specs? you sure you have all power connectors plugged in and the switch on the back of the PSU is in the On position?
__________________
If all you can see is Darkness Within the Light, You are blind to this world.
http://img25.exs.cx/img25/7382/blade4ls.gifhttp://img222.exs.cx/img222/1324/z1irvineshksvan6uv.gif
ShadowFalls is offline  
Old 07-31-2005, 09:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 474
Default

may be your power cord has a problem. that's all I can think of because there is no beeps..
nuke is offline  
Old 07-31-2005, 09:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

if there's no life at all, the problem obviously lies between the power switch and the motherboard and PSU.

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 08-01-2005, 12:30 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

check that you connected the power switch to the appropriate connector on your mobo. Also make sure you plugged in the 20/24-pin connector from the PSU into the mobo. If your mobo also has a 4-pin plug, use that too. Make sure PSU switch is on.

P.S. The pic is too small to see.
__________________

Sport1031 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.