new egg reviewer pwned

Status
Not open for further replies.

Poizen22

Camera junky
so there is a guy on new egg spaming that the antec 900 is a roomier and better case then a cosmos s which we all know it is not. now here is the review itself

Tech Level: high
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year 3/17/2008 5:04:12 PM

Pros: Close to nothing besides room

Cons: Everything Fans dont push a lot of air compared to antec 900. Looks cool, it's tipped over once. No floppy drive slot. Not thumbscrews Price I was wearing gloves, and a metal peice CUT ME through the glove 8800gt BFG OC2 is REALLY cramped compared to Antec 900 Many more

Other Thoughts: Dont get it Go for Antec 900 much better and cheaper I'm a computer expert, and have been through lots of computer cases

Manufacturer Response: Dear Valued Customer,

We value your feedback, and regarding the concerns that you have, we had our product team investigate the concerns that you mentioned. They built two systems with identical specs and took a side view picture of both cases. In both cases the 8800 GTX card fit, this card is a little longer than the GT that you have. You can see from the pictures which case has the least amount of space to work with. Also the Cosmos S does have a floppy drive bracket to convert a 5.25 to a 3.5. If you have any other questions/concerns please contact us at (888)624-5099 via email at customersupport@coolermaster.com or you can post your inquiries on our forum. Thanks.
Related File(s):
Antec 900
Cosmos S

here are the atached photos.
antec 900
dnj7na.jpg

cosmos S
1z3uxjm.jpg

makes me laff really how bad this guy got powned especially after he put the effort into 3 bad reviews lol

3/17/2008 5:37:00 PM

Pros: Room, Looks, and screwless installation

Cons: Very roomy, but fans are weak. The screwless installation can be a pain for you add/remove parts. 8800GTX is almost touching my Hard Drives in RAID. Once again weak fans. Customer support is horrible and nonexistent