New Conroe PI Test - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-12-2006, 06:55 PM   #11 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

ya sry i was adding more before u read it lol read it again
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 04-12-2006, 06:55 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

wow 20s

Hehe i still beat it in CPU score, i got 2131 while that gets 2083, but i only get 4600 as a total with a 7800GT

though 2.4, i still want one of those
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 04-12-2006, 06:56 PM   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

so wait? how does it calculate it? is it how many digits in a certain amount of time or something?
john3 is offline  
Old 04-12-2006, 06:58 PM   #14 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

ya so its calculating 1 million numbers of pi in 21 seconds
__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 04-12-2006, 06:59 PM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

k i just ran the 1 million one, its still going.....
john3 is offline  
Old 04-12-2006, 07:00 PM   #16 (permalink)
Member (again)
 
macdude425's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raul's Wild Kingdom...How 'bout that, huh?
Posts: 4,202
Send a message via AIM to macdude425 Send a message via Yahoo to macdude425
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by john3
so wait? how does it calculate it?
They just divide 22 by 7 (since that's pi) and see how long it takes to spit out so many digits.
__________________



Debian Support Forums!
macdude425 is offline  
Old 04-12-2006, 07:03 PM   #17 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

k so it got 1 million digits in 4 minutes 1.588 seconds.....mind u its a Pentium 3, with 256 Ram, 733 MHz, and 150Mhz FSB.
john3 is offline  
Old 04-12-2006, 07:04 PM   #18 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

my amd 3000+ @ 2GHz since i just got it is getting 45.2 seconds while my p4 OCd @ 2.65GHz got 1:06.3

i think they drugged that cpu or something lol. i cant believe something can go that fast
__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 04-12-2006, 08:24 PM   #19 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

My 1600+ @ 1585MHz is getting 1m15. minutes
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 01:28 AM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,319
Default

my work computer....3GHZ P4 1Gig ram is gettin 52.875 seconds
__________________

__________________

Avalanch3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.