New Athlon64 4000+ & Fx-55 - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-08-2004, 10:39 PM   #21 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 200
Send a message via MSN to wongb18c
Default

The 64 4000+ will cost so much even if I had the money I wouldn't buy it.... I'd save up for a new car.
__________________

__________________
(\'.\') Q(\'\'Q) (\'.\'(O=(\'\'Q) (*.*) t(\"t )
wongb18c is offline  
Old 10-08-2004, 10:42 PM   #22 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

best mobo for 939 socket imo is abit 3rd eye. it has all u would imagine of having.
__________________

__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 10-09-2004, 04:52 AM   #23 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

wow, AMD are moving fast now.
this is my ever changing list of what I plan to get in my next system:
Lian Li PCV1000
Antec True Blue 480W
AMD Athlon 64 3800+ and overclock it
Asus A8V Deluxe (or a newer mobo with a PCI-E slot)
1GB Corsair PC3200XL
Albatron 6800 GT 256MB, softmod to Ultra, then overclock it further
36GB WD Raptor
Seagate 200GB SATA
Seagate 160GB 8MB (already have it)
Pioneer 108D
LG 52x32x521x16
Thermaltake Bigwater
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy LS
Sony Trinitron 21" (already have it)

it's total cost is about $3500 aussie dollars

and now that's not the most powerful system, but it's a hell of a jump from 500MHZ and a TNT2
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 10-09-2004, 07:52 AM   #24 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 670
Default

yeah, thats kinda what i was gonna get, but then i realised that i wouldnt ever get the money for it, so im just gonna get an XP2400+mobile and clock it heaps, it should do me until i get the money for another computer hopefully 64bit an FX53 or 55 perhaps...
__________________
<img src=\"http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c62/HAVOC2k5/Sempron_Userbar.png\">
Raekwon is offline  
Old 10-09-2004, 08:13 PM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I'm earning my money working at Maccas
I should get a bit over $100 this week
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.