nervous - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-15-2005, 06:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default nervous

well in about 2 weeks my 3200+ venice core will be here and I'm nervous that it will overheat because I will put my AS5 on wrong so what do you guys do to not be as afraid.
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 06-15-2005, 06:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

lol thats paranoid
__________________

__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 06-15-2005, 07:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

ok my bad paranoid.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 06-15-2005, 10:29 AM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

Take deep breathes....

You may get sweat from your hands onto your new CPU if you don't relax first.

Make sure that you only put a grain of rice sized blob ontop of the CPU. If you put too much, wipe it off with some isophyll.

If you get stressed out with it wile building it, leave it for a while, go for a walk/drive/leave it alone for a few minutes, have a drink. If you have a friend interested in PC's, ask him to come round to see you through the build, it helps, even if he doesn't do anything.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 06-15-2005, 12:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,107
Send a message via AIM to Counter-Strike
Default

Venice core's are tough and sturdy, they'll be hard to overheat. Just keep it cool, maybe look up some articles online if you have trouble.

Don't be nervous, BREATHE, we'll be here for ya :P
__________________
<img src=\"http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/5743/sig9cd1.gif\" border=\"0\">
Check out www.advancedgeeks.com Great new forum!
Counter-Strike is offline  
Old 06-15-2005, 06:21 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

oh and this if I put it on wrong would it fry? or is there a way to prevent this because in bios there is an option that says restart if over 65 or something like that right? so all I'm trying to ask if I mess up like the layer is to thick would it fry or do I have a second chance?
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.