Need Your Help Nubius - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-01-2005, 07:36 PM   #21 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

cause my dad said so lol
__________________

__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 08-01-2005, 11:47 PM   #22 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 212
Send a message via AIM to jerry5739
Default

simple as that.
__________________

__________________
AMD 2700+ @~2.3
ASRock K7Upgrade-880
Corsair Value Select 1024MB DDR400
Kingwin Muntant X Case
eVGA 6600 GT
Seagate 80 GB HD
Allied 420W PSU
jerry5739 is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 01:05 AM   #23 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 88
Default

ummm I'm pretty sure 2 leadtek 6800gts or ultras will only fit in the asus sli board. all the other boards have the slots too close together to fit both of them. can you possibly look into getting a different brand card, with a less-huge heatsink?
Luxar is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 01:07 AM   #24 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

ok well heres whats going on i might be getting another 6800 after this 6800 to sli but i might just go to a 7800 gtx what do you guys think. Get one 6800 now thatll fit two in the future or get one 6800 and get a 7800 later
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 01:08 AM   #25 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 88
Default

scratch that, just checked and they will indeed fit in the dfi board. no worries; just dont get an msi board, as they will not fit there.
Luxar is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 01:12 AM   #26 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Pepsiboy700
is it worth running two 6800 gt's or one 7800 or just one 6800gt
They get very simular 3D Mark score....

Dell's favorite 3D benchmark, 3Dmark05 will score 7600 on a non-overclocked machine, while two cards in SLI can get 11200. Although we all kind of expected more, it’s a nice score. And SLI could kind of provide even more.

Two 6800 Ultras from Gainward clocked at 425MHz can score 10200 - just a thousand less than two super-duper 7800 GTX cards. So whoever launched the story claiming a 7800 score for Geforce 7800 GTX was not too off at all, even if the name comes from Nvidia's proven naming nomenclature.
__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 01:15 AM   #27 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

what would happen if you tried to sli a 6800gt and a 7800 gtx and anyway what should i do 2x 6800 gt's (one now one later) or one 6800 gt now and one 7800 gtx later(probably by christmas)
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 01:17 AM   #28 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

they're two totally different vid cards, i'm not sure if that would work because of the shape and size difference and plus if u did SLi the link might not work since they're different vid cards. plus two different drivers.
__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 01:17 AM   #29 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

dont get ultras cause yu can just overclock the gts past ultra especially with leadteks
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 01:18 AM   #30 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

i like eVGA the best
__________________

__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.