Need ram - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-05-2005, 10:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 577
Send a message via ICQ to Kadahaf Send a message via AIM to Kadahaf
Default Need ram

I need a gig of ram, but the thing is I need two sticks of 512 single sided ram running at 3200 speed, are there any cheep ones out there?

I was looking at the pqi power series, heard some good reviews but didn't know if they were one sided.

here's my mobo:
http://www.epox.com.tw/eng/products_content.php?ps=313
__________________

__________________
Because people hate searching.
Best ram guide.
Different cpu types.
Good video card guide
Kadahaf is offline  
Old 07-05-2005, 11:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

Home page of www.zipzoomfly.com
__________________

turtile is offline  
Old 07-05-2005, 11:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 577
Send a message via ICQ to Kadahaf Send a message via AIM to Kadahaf
Default

you don't understand, I need a specific kind that someone KNOWS is single sidded gig of 3200 speed :|
__________________
Because people hate searching.
Best ram guide.
Different cpu types.
Good video card guide
Kadahaf is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 11:15 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 194
Default

We have single sided PC3200 512MB modules.
__________________
Crucial Performance Lab
http://images.crucial.com/images/v8_...ucial_logo.gif
www.crucial.com
The Memory Experts(SM) at Crucial Technology is now on board to give you straight answers to your memory-related questions.
When responding please provide your full system specs; hardware and software, OS, BIOS, drivers Etc. You can e-mailmemory related questions to cpl@micron.com
CrucialLabs is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 11:18 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

One question, why do you need single sided? Is it because the slots are too close?

If crucial has them, it would be your best bet. I never see them around.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 01:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 262
Send a message via AIM to PC Man Brian
Default

Check www.newegg.com they usually have some good deals.
__________________
PC Man Brian is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 01:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

He already knows about newegg, he just however needs to be able to FIND SOME ONE THAT HAS ONE SIDE, AND NOT TWO.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 02:06 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 262
Send a message via AIM to PC Man Brian
Default

Alright there. Calm down, no need for the caps lock tough guy.
__________________
PC Man Brian is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 02:12 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 577
Send a message via ICQ to Kadahaf Send a message via AIM to Kadahaf
Default

thanks dj

but I think I found my ram, but Ill check crucial
__________________

__________________
Because people hate searching.
Best ram guide.
Different cpu types.
Good video card guide
Kadahaf is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.