need opinon - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-27-2005, 01:05 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 100
Default

my budget is under 70 dollers, thanks for the dimentions
__________________

__________________
misterfatal is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 01:06 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 100
Default

is the one in the link i pasted standerd size?
__________________

__________________
misterfatal is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 01:33 PM   #13 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,388
Default

The question is, Will a standard sized ATX PSU fit in your case?
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 x6 core / MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Samsung 970 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD / WD Blue SSD 250GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR4 2400 / Win10 Pro x64
Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 01:56 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 100
Default

well yea, but whats the demetions to that exact one because i go to there site and find the model but they give me, unit, retail box, and master box demetions, and the retail box is smaller then the unit, so that makes no sence, what exactly are the demetions for the one in the link posted and will it power a sapphire 9800PRO and my comp good??? btw its 18amps to 12v+. if someone can answers those ill owe u big.
__________________
misterfatal is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 02:12 PM   #15 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,388
Default

The PSU will power your rig.

Unit dimensions: 220x235x105 mm
or 8.8" x 9.4" x 4.2"
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 x6 core / MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Samsung 970 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD / WD Blue SSD 250GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR4 2400 / Win10 Pro x64
Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 02:14 PM   #16 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...151-015&depa=1
http://www.newegg.com/app/viewproduc...153-007&DEPA=1
http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...153-006&depa=1

the two above are nice, but if you want something that'll last you another upgrade, go with this:

http://www.newegg.com/app/viewproduc...104-154&DEPA=1
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 02:23 PM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 100
Default

"Unit dimensions: 220x235x105 mm
or 8.8" x 9.4" x 4.2"" isnt that to big for a PSU? why is the unit demention bigger then the retail box?
__________________
misterfatal is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 02:25 PM   #18 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,388
Default

I dunno. That's just what the site listed.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 x6 core / MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Samsung 970 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD / WD Blue SSD 250GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR4 2400 / Win10 Pro x64
Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 02:33 PM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 100
Default

yea, thats where im confused lol, thx for those links diablo
__________________
misterfatal is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 04:29 PM   #20 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 100
Default

can anyone with this unit give me the demintions?
__________________

__________________
misterfatal is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.