need a new mouse - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-28-2005, 06:56 PM   #21 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

I have an IBM four button mouse, model MO27FO. I can't find it anywhere to link to it.

I bought it at Staples about three years ago. They no longer carry it. Oh well. Great mouse, programmable buttons.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 07:00 PM   #22 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Almost any mouse has programmable buttons. All you need is Microsoft's Intellimouse program. It even works with my Gigabyte mouse.
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 09:19 PM   #23 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Mr. Switch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,841
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Switch
Default

Get a Logitech MX510! i have it and I LOVE IT!!! not only is it super comfortable, but 800dpi, and a 5.8 Megapixels make it precise at over 15g's!!! i'm telling you, my mouse has better specs than my digital camera! GO WITH THE MX510, YOU WON'T BE DISSAPOINTED!!!
Mr. Switch is offline  
Old 03-30-2005, 06:55 AM   #24 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Sw1tCh[FX]
Get a Logitech MX510! i have it and I LOVE IT!!! not only is it super comfortable, but 800dpi, and a 5.8 Megapixels make it precise at over 15g's!!! i'm telling you, my mouse has better specs than my digital camera! GO WITH THE MX510, YOU WON'T BE DISSAPOINTED!!!
cost a lot?
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 03-30-2005, 07:25 AM   #25 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

No their pretty cheap

I know my MX-500 which is VERY alike the 510 is too jumpy for me. TBH i only notice it will sniping in AA or DoD
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 04-04-2005, 07:35 AM   #26 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

i know this is old, but if anyone cares i just orderd this: http://www.centrecom.com.au/catalog/...roducts_id=140

i got so sick oh having my wrist in agony i got bought it, prob a ripp off prob a crap mouse but i dont care i have used it and i lthink its good.


Zimon
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 04-04-2005, 12:17 PM   #27 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

Go with the LOGITECH LX-700 Wireless Keyboard & Mouse. They used to be $99.00, now they are marked down everywhere as low as $49.99. The mouse comes with a recharger & rechargable batteries. The keyboard has multimedia functions and is extremely quiet.

Good buy, great product!
HAVOC is offline  
Old 04-04-2005, 04:21 PM   #28 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
idiotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,748
Default

That is a great mouse. I got it as part of the duo which comes with the keyboard. You didn't pay $98 for it though, did you? I got the duo for $60, $70 with tax and shipping.
__________________

BE HEARD - Techonvent
DS3 | E6400 - 3.2GHz 24/7 | 2GB OCZ PLat. PC6400 | 6800GT | Zippy 460W
What the world needs is more geniuses with humility, there are so few of us left.
idiotec is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 05:38 AM   #29 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by idiotec
That is a great mouse. I got it as part of the duo which comes with the keyboard. You didn't pay $98 for it though, did you? I got the duo for $60, $70 with tax and shipping.
yeh i did, were do u live?
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 05:21 PM   #30 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019
Default

ur in Australia right ?? well i got that mouse, in the Duo package for $120....

its a great mouse, but you got ripped off...
__________________

__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.