need a new monitor - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-02-2004, 12:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 17
Default need a new monitor

im on a CRT now, great picture quality, but its just too damn big and heavy to keep moving around like i need to.

So im looking at a flatscreen of some sort. LCD or Plasma, i dont particularly care for how it looks or anything like that, what is important is that the picture quality is good, as close to the CRT as possible. Suggestions?
__________________

paulhol is offline  
Old 04-02-2004, 12:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 17
Default

im thinking around 17-19 inch. price, well see what you guys come up with, nothing ridiculous though.
__________________

paulhol is offline  
Old 04-02-2004, 12:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 17
Default

im in the uk too
paulhol is offline  
Old 04-02-2004, 06:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 14
Send a message via AIM to qmaladaq
Default

best LCDS on the market that im aware of:

both about 600 USD. you can find them other places in the UK i imagin. both 12ms displays and 17" each. bought the same size as an 18" CRT

http://www.benq.com/display/lcd_fp767-12.html

http://www.samsung.com/Products/Moni...or_172X_sp.htm

i think the samsung looks pretty bad *** my self.
qmaladaq is offline  
Old 04-03-2004, 02:05 AM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "REFUND!"

"Mhaaaan what I'd give for a monitor like that."

It dosn't really matter what size monitor it is becaus when your Mooving it around all the time, any MONOCROME-Like CTR or trinitron monitor is vastly oversised. Removing your hard drive and putting it in a laptop computer of some sort sounds like the best Idea.

......


Or you can just get a HD display. Usualy price'd under $200.
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.