Need Help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-18-2005, 02:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
Default Need Help

I have an AMD Barton 2.16 3000 Athlon, an sy kt400 Dragon-lite with 512 megs of ram and 9600 radeon. 60 gigs of ram and a creative labs 24 bit soundblaster card with a duro 400 watt power supply. Can someone please tell me why my comp freezes? Is the barton cpu even compatible with the SY-kt400? The box says it goes up to 2800 but the website says 3000. I thought it was the onboard sound but it still froze after a while. I don't want to waste more money without finding the problem.
__________________

aiimp is offline  
Old 06-18-2005, 03:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

Wow, 60 gigs of RAM...
I've never heard of a Dragon-lite.
__________________

woot7800GT is offline  
Old 06-18-2005, 03:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
Default

yeah its company trash made by Soyo, and a big waste of my time.
aiimp is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.