Need Comp Preperation Help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-26-2004, 12:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 15
Default Need Comp Preperation Help

Hi, Im going to purchase parts to build a comp for gaming.
Need help with which motherboard to get etc.

So far im planning on getting the ATI Radeon 9800xt , AMD
3200+, 100gb hard drive, 1 g ram corsair Twinx dual.

If you have any further suggestions, feel free to. ^_^ ty
__________________

waba is offline  
Old 07-26-2004, 01:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,847
Send a message via AIM to OIDanTheManIO Send a message via Yahoo to OIDanTheManIO
Default

how bout via, abit or gigabyte mobo
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://oi-forums.com/index.php?topic=187.0\"><img src=\"http://img171.echo.cx/img171/2096/getopera9zg6jw.png\"></a>
OIDanTheManIO is offline  
Old 07-26-2004, 02:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 15
Default

whats better http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...130-457&depa=1

or

http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProduc...factory=BROWSE
waba is offline  
Old 07-26-2004, 05:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 15
Default

=x
waba is offline  
Old 07-26-2004, 06:15 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,349
Default

are u getting a AMD xp, or 64 cpu? cause the mobo's u listed are only for the 64's.
jolancer is offline  
Old 07-26-2004, 11:00 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 15
Default

whats better 64 or xp
waba is offline  
Old 07-26-2004, 11:07 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 887
Default

get 64 is price isn't an issue. its better.
xotix is offline  
Old 07-26-2004, 11:17 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 15
Default

k ^_^



any1 kno a good case i should get?
waba is offline  
Old 07-26-2004, 11:55 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 887
Default

chieftec, they make some wicked cases. be warned they are tall.
xotix is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 12:11 AM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,349
Default

if price wasnt an issue for myself, id get one of these- link link2 link3 ,or.. i gota idea, if price isnt an issue for u, u can buy one for me, lol just playin.
__________________

jolancer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.