Need cheap tv tuner card - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-10-2005, 08:11 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 265
Default

You wont regret it!
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon64 3200+
160GB WD HDD
1GB Corsair 400Mhz DDR RAM
Leadtek 6600GT @ 575/1103
Lite-On DVD/RW
480 Watt Antec NeoPower
17\" LG TFT
haGGard is offline  
Old 07-10-2005, 09:25 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 769
Default

If i brought the Leadtek PCI TV/FM Tuner Card, REMOTE, Model "WinFast TV2000 XP Expert" -RETAIL

would i just have to plug a TV antena cord like below in?


__________________

__________________
Sprooty is offline  
Old 07-10-2005, 11:40 PM   #13 (permalink)
Beer
 
Calzinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 565
Send a message via AIM to Calzinger
Default

You would have to plug in your cable line (coaxial I think it's called). Then you would have to connect your tv tuner to your TV tuner to your sound card or onboard mobo via a 4-pin.

I have an onboard motherboard. The only port I could find to fit the 4pin was on a port described as the CD-in connector for CD-ROM audio as described in the motherboard manual. I'm not too sure how that's going to work for anyone with onboard audio.

How should I be connecting the tv tuner to my onboard audio? What port/cable/etc.?
__________________
Calzinger is offline  
Old 07-11-2005, 08:10 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 769
Default

Well i guess your talking about the onlu audio connector on the mother board mine is below.

__________________
Sprooty is offline  
Old 07-11-2005, 10:34 PM   #15 (permalink)
Beer
 
Calzinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 565
Send a message via AIM to Calzinger
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Sprooty
Well i guess your talking about the onlu audio connector on the mother board mine is below.
Yes, that is the one I am talking about.

It's a 4-pin slot and is called the "CD-in", correct?
__________________
Calzinger is offline  
Old 11-08-2005, 12:44 PM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
little_emmynem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: India BOMBAY
Posts: 155
Send a message via Yahoo to little_emmynem
Default

I have a Tv-Tuner Card of Mercury (Model 7130) .It is about INR : 2,000 Rs. i.e equivalent upto 100 US$. It has a FM Radio, Full Motion TV Capture upto 30 Frames /sec and it displays upto 720 X 480 Resolution
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E4400 @ 2.00 GHZ
ASUS P5LD2 -VM Motherboard
SEAGATE FreeAgent Pro 500GB External HDD
SEAGATE Barracuda 160 GB SATA 7200 RPM
NVIDIA GeForce 8 Series - 8500GT 256MB
ASUS lightscribe Dual-layer DVD burner
SAMSUNG DVD/CD-RW Combo Drive
SAMSUNG 17" LCD/TFT Monitor
SAMSUNG ml-1610 Monochrome Printer
SONY MD RECIEVER
iBall iTower Cabinet with 400W ATX SMPS
TRANSEND 2x1 GB DDR2 667 MHZ RAM
little_emmynem is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.